Last Wednesday Walk of the year

Last Wednesday Walk of the year

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For the last Wednesday walk of the year I decided two things a week ago, Firstly that the photos would be recent ie new photos, and secondly to get out of my comfort zone and try to get some street photography shots.

And I managed to achieve both of these goals, well not sure if the photos are truly street photography perhaps more people I saw on the streets, and not the best of shots.

But I do have an excuse for that it was pretty cool out, and I realized perhaps cold winter days are not the best time to try and do street photography as not many people are out and about on the streets LOL

I started with a walk around the historic district downtown here in New Bedford

Starting with this lady walking near the post Office


last WW of the year.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F9 1/250 ISO 640
Click here to view larger



And this guy walking down a street towards me, I think from these first couple of photos you get the impression that it wasnt only me feeling the cold


last WW of the year-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 305mm F9 1/250 second ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



and some guy checking something on his phone


last WW of the year-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F9 1/250 second ISO 640
Click here to view larger



I tried again another day on a walk along Acushnet Ave , not as cold that time but still not many out walking the streets, but I did catch this guy on his phone and waiting at the back of a Queue for hotdogs


last WW of the year-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 186mm F9 1/250 second ISO 160
Click here to view larger


and to finish off a walk down by the shore, this woman clearly out getting some steps in doing loops but didnt seem to really be enjoying it


last WW of the year-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 400mm F9 1/250 second ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @fotostef, @rem-steem, @teacherlynlyn, @ph1102 and @thefootprint

And @elizacheng will send to @zul212


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.635260 lat -70.923531 long downtown New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1608222941480714240 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTYwODIyMjk0MTQ4MDcxNDI0MHw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 137 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(8/10) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Of all the neat people shots, my eyes are drawn to the second with the fire hydrant in the background. Oy.

I do need to get myself out for a walk today!

I think its the red of the hydrant and the walkers red pants that brings our eyes to notice the hydrant in that shot

I have a new photography gadget coming tomorrow that may motivate me to get out for more walks lOL

Another gadget!!! What do you have coming?

Welli cant tell you now as I may have to do a post about it if I have no other ideas for a Market Friday post next week

hehe I saw that and thought of you!

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
What a great way to end the year with some beautiful street shots. It is very evident that the cold makes itself felt.
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful day

Thanks, still not comfortable doing this style of photos but I will try to do it more than I used to

thanks and you to have a great day

Time flies fast. We're about to leave 2022. Nice photos. Everyone seems cold.

Ohh yes time sure does fly by

Thank you so much @tattoodjay ! So much appreciated ♥️ More power! 😊

most welcome

cheers and have a good day

Great street photography! Photographing people is the hardest thing for me, so I try to avoid it if possible, not wanting to go out of my comfort zone. 😃
'Last Wednesday Walk of the year' - just what it sounds like! Quite nostalgic. But it makes a request for the first and subsequent walks for the next year.
Happy Holidays! Thank you again for this great space and see you next year! 🎇✨🥂

Thanks and yes it is an area I feel very uncomfortable doing, but I am trying to get out of my comfort zone now and again and give it a try, perhaps best to do on warmer days when more people are out and about

Yes I am already thinking about my first walk post of the new Year, what can I come up with hopefully something a little different

Enjoy whats left of the year and see you next year

Haha, too funny that all of them have their heads down except for the guy that was on the phone and the last lady. After the weather we have had the past week, it doesn't shock me too much. I heard we are supposed to get back into the 50's by this weekend. This weather is nuts! Nice edits on the photos! I like the second one especially!

Thanks and yes most people out those days had their heads tucked down I think we all do that when feeling the cold LOL

Yeah similar weather here, may get to 55 here on Sunday all be it with rain, who put mother nature on a roller Coaster

Oh how time flies so fast and indeed today is the last Wednesday of the year. Wednesday walk community had been a part of my journey in hive. Thank you for this initiative sir @tattoodjay hoping forward for more Wednesday walk next year .

See you around. May you have a prosperous new year.

Yes time sure flies by so quick, wishing you also all the best for the new year

didnt seem to really be enjoying it

🤣
Free your mind woman. Open up to the wonder of #wednesdaywalk lol

LOL

I dont think she was a Wednesday Walk fan LOL

Cool photos really deserve all the upvotes from whales.

Es una excelente iniciativa salir a dar un paseo en miércoles y capturar con tu camara algo que parezca interesante, me gustó la fotografía de la señora, da un aspecto de foto vintage, saludos 🤗

It's an excellent initiative to go for a walk on Wednesday and capture with your camera something that seems interesting, I liked the lady's photography, it looks like a vintage photo, greetings 🤗

Happy last #wednesdaywalk of the year, @tattoodjay !
I look forward to many more in the future!

Thanks
already thinking of new ideas to mix up my walks for the new year

wishing you all the best for the New year

Hi @tattoodjay , very nice pictures you took on this, the last Wednesday of the year, I join the challenge, here I leave my link, Greetings and Happy New Year !!!!

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@lileisabel/domino-park-in-havana-esp

Thanks and thanks for sharing your link, I just visited your post a little while ago loved that park

I am glad that this is the case, I really like that the world knows about Cuba, greetings. 👍❤️

You are surely not the only person who is feeling the cold! I'm not an expert, but I think you are doing great with your street photography!

Thanks so kind of you to say

None of them looked too happy to be outdoors 😂 Definitely a great time to get candid pictures, as nobody cares that you're doing it :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

What a great way to take a walk! Walking right into street photography. :)

That first woman with her LL Bean canvas tote and her mask to keep her face warm, all the while an overcoat with a dress, freezing her backside off. Yikes! The wind looks like a brisk day in the neighborhood.

I love the expressions on people's faces and how we can imagine what they are thinking. :)

Thanks for another great #WednesdayWalk!

Thanks Was good for me to do this its an area I really do not feel comfortable doing,b ut it is good to get out of ones comfort zone from time to time

Damn... I forgot to post in the #wednesdaywalk community today...

Great shots on the last Wednesday walk. The pictures must be randomly taken and are awesome .
#Wednesdaywalk

thanks so much

have a great day

Welcome always dear friend.

Impressive photos, very eloquent, full of humanity and movement, I really like the diversity of editions you used.... This has been a last #"wednesdaywalk of the year worth admiring!.... Thanks for sharing!...

!PIZZA

Thanks so kind of you to say

!BEER


Hey @jlinaresp, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great pictures JJ, am glad you got out of your comfort zone to get the pictures for us to see what's happening. I have been writing about the winter storm in the US these past few days. I know it's quite cold and being outside can be quite a challenge. Thank you for sharing, do stay warm ,keep enjoying the holiday season and happy new year in advance :}

Thanks, were having a few warmer days from tomorrow hopefully if not raining i will be able to get a walk or two in :)

Happy New Year friend @tattoodjay. May 2023 bring you lots of love, health and prosperity for you and all your loved ones.

Thanks so much may 2023 be a great year for you and yours

Cracking shots and I know @wwwiebe would love that fire hydrant!

Interesting to see the lady wearing her facemask. It is all voluntary here and it does tend to be some of the elderly that wear them.

Thanks and yes he did indeed notice the hydrant

Masks are voluntary here, with my health issues I do wear mine sometimes in in a place with lots of people, but dont wear them when out walking