Wednesday Walk a mix of walks

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

Wednesday Walk a mix of walks

Sorry I dell on being online for another week or two, been busy with the house, and the good news is we have most of the boxes unpacked have a few in the garage left to sort through but there is no rush for them, so now we should be able to get back into a routine and be a bit more relaxed,, that aid we have some workers coming in this week ( hopefully) to put up some walls in our basement which was a mess so have bene busy cleaning that out and getting it ready to paint which we will start soon.

But I found the time to quickly do a Wednesday Walk post, i had one prepared but decided to quickly edit a few photos and show a few of the walks we have been on, scroll down to see them

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk,

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

A mix of walks

As I said my wife Lulu and I have been busy, but we have been getting our for a few walks on nice days so I will share a few shots from some walks we have taken.

One spot we love to walk is the Cove Walk here in New Bedford, this first shot is early morning before sunrise when we started the walk.

Cove Walk.jpg


Sony A7iii 30mm F6.3 3.2 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The Cove walk is one built by the City of New Bedford, they built Hurricane/storm protection barriers and put a walk way on top of them, and here is a shot along the walk

Cove Walk2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I mentioned we have been out walking a lot, well that is a big change my Wife had a Health condition for 8 Years that made here very unwell and wasn't able to get out much and definitely not for walks, well in what I believe was a miracle that cleared up not long before we moved and now she is getting out and about with me on the walks, we got her a point and shoot camera which she loves and is using in this next photo, its so great we are enjoying our new life here and doing so much together including lots of walks

Lulu shooting.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next up is In Dartmouth a neighboring city that have a few trails and we have checked out two or three of them so far, really nice trails and I will have a few post of walks there and on the cove Walk when I get time to edit more photos

dnrt trails.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with a walk we did around the Heritage Gardens and Museum in Sandwich MA, which we visited on our way to Cape Cod recently beautifully laid out gardens and a car Museum, all which I will share more of in future posts, but here is a shot of the plume fountain there

Heritage museum and gardens.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F3.5 1/400 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and that's the teaser for future post that are walk related from me :)

Weekly giveaway of shares


I did a random draw and sent 2 Hive each to @pappilloncharity and @deerjay who joined Wednesday Walk

@elizacheng will send to @jurich60


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Haha, looking forward to that promised future walk! ;)
Am glad you have some lovely walks where you are now...

Thanks, I have tons of photos and walks ready to go just need to find the time to edit and be online to share them LOL

That is awesome! Nice pictures of course, The walkway looks really cool. How great that she is feeling better. It is indeed a miracle! That is such great news! Just in time for your retirement and some travelling as soon as things ease up from Covid!

Ohh yeah its amazing and for sure we have many trips planned once things settle down

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 20 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Great photos as usual. The first one for me takes the cake. Glad you could spare a little time to post your Wednesday Walk. Enjoyed it. Happy too for the wifey to be able to join you with your passion. Stay safe.

Thanks and yes its great we can do everything together now just a perfect way to start retriement

Perfect post for #MakeMeSmile, because only seeing a new post from you after a while made me smile 😊

My next smile was when I read that your wife Lulu is doing much better 😁

And another smile appeared on my face when I saw the typical beautiful JJ photos which I have been missing for so long 😆

It's great the work on your new home goes well and will soon be finished and that you have so nice areas to walk.

Wish you a great day my friend 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Sorry I know its been a while and I cannot even blame !BEER

The first room we are setting up in the basement is going to be an overflow pantry, well that was the initial plan, now its going to be a music room for LULu and maybe partly a pantry LOL, next up will will add a bathroom and shower down there when funds permit

Have a great day and a !tip

Don't be sorry, you had and still have enough to do to to make your new home your home ☺️

It seems your new house is quite a bit bigger than the old one - cool, and you sound as if you really liked it there 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Ohh yes its a lot bigger, and coming together nicely, I already have an area in mind to setup a table and some lights for photo sessions over the worse days of winter when we will not be out walking so much

Cheers and !BEER

I'm so happy for you JJ, that's something I'd wish for myself too and one day I'll have it 😊


Cheers and !BEER and have a wonderful day, my friend ☀️

And the wife is onboartd and she is getting into crafting and wants good photos of what she will be making so I need a little studio LOL

have a great day

!BEER

!tip

That sounds like nice teamwork, or Lulu needs a cheap photographer 😉

Seriously, it's great that you two are working somehow together and as you said, in bad weather you have a nice place to take photos of things your wife makes - that's so cool 😃

Thanks a lot my friend, you have a wonderful day too ☀️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Brooklyn Park Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so much JJ @tattoodjay 😊


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you very much for the 🍺 cheers JJ 😉


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks a lot for the 🍺 JJ 😊


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks a lot for the 🍺 JJ 😁

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

how are you dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
Removals always bring with them a setback, only with dedication and passion they get out of them. I hope the basement is arranged to your liking

It is wonderful to know that your wife is much better and accompanies you on your beautiful walks.

I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful photographs.
Have a wonderful afternoon

thanks for the visit, yes the good thing is we can build the basement just how we want and loving our new house and city so all is good

that is the good thing about a reform or a new construction, we do it to our needs and taste,
How good it is to know that you enjoy your new home and your city
have a wonderful afternoon dear friend @tattoodjay

Ohh yes indeed, the house we bought was flipped and in very god shape other than the basement, so getting that slowly together will be good ;)

Nice rural and maintained areas to walk in...:-)

Ohh yeah we are loving this new place so much more than we expected to be honest

Beautiful place to walk!

They truly are such nice places to walk

What a post full of great news and great photos! It makes me really, REALLY happy to hear about your wife's health change. Too cool.

I'm really looking forward to the walks you find in your new environment. I'm just really happy for you.

And I really like that things are going well for you. I near feel guilty about having a good 2020 while the rest of the world sucks. Sounds like you might be having a good year, too...

Ohh yes it is so good seeing her being back to her old self and so enjoying life now, I know what you mean about feeling kind of guilty that in many ways this year is going well for us with what is going on around the world

thanks for your visit

Nice walk photography.

Thanks Kindly ;)

Yes, I see you have already seen this WednesdayWalk, @tattoodjay, but I have to formally send my entry :)

https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@lighteye/wednesdaywalk-cave-dubocka-eng-srp-shetnja-sredom-dubochka-pecina

👍🙂👍

Wow that last photo of the water fall into the pond and all the lily pads and water hyacinth. I'd love to know more about the location fir this photo and if you have any other shots. It looks like its a park or garden somewhere maybe. Very serene and relaxing photo to look at. I love places like that. Give me a book and ill be sitting on that bench enjoying the sound of the water.

Ohh its a lovely place to visit it is in Sandwich MA and is called the heritage Garden and Museum, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit there and took plenty of photos so it will feature in future posts :)

Wow in Massachusetts. I used to live in Boston for a few years. Wheres sandwich relative to it.

Sandwich is about an hour from Boston, as you head to Cape Cod, its just as you enter the Cape I believe

Interesting i didn't know that about the cape area of Massachusetts. I've only visited the cape once.

We have visityed there a couple of times in the past as the family here has a timeshare there, we plan to visit a few more times and explore it is so beautiful there

Glad to hear your wife is well, and able to take walks with you.

Lovely nature trail, and I like the man-made waterfall and pond.

It is a blessing and we are enjoying getting out and about together :)

Have a great day

What a lovely area to walk in! I'm so happy your wife has recovered enough to go walking with you, sounds like you are having a lovely retirement!
I especially loved the first photo - the entrance to the cove walk - such lovely lighting!

I have a #WednesdayWalk post for you at: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@porters/wednesday-walk-greeting-the-horses-and-new-bird-in-the-neighborhood

It is so great we are doing so much together these days and she can eat whatever she wants, a great way to start retirement for us both :)

Loved your post :)

So happy to hear that!
Glad you liked my post!

👍🙂👍

Always good to see you brother! I know you have been uber busy... and like I said in the Group; we understand!!! Great photos as always, and happy to hear your move is starting to come to a balance. Have a great rest of your week !tip

Thanks Wes, its been a good kind of busy so I am not complaining, but nice to try and make time for the community here as well now :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @wesphilbin!

Check out @wesphilbin blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Really nice pics, @tattoodjay! That's so wonderful that your wife is feeling better and able to get out on walks with you. It sounds like you are settling in and getting back into routine!

!tip

Thanks it is a blessing and we are so enjoying all we are doing together :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jayna!

@jayna wrote lately about: Blood On My Hands - Wednesday Walk - Actifit: August 27 2020 Feel free to follow @jayna if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

So nice seeing you again @tattoodjay, and great news that your wife's so much better and that you're settling in nicely! It's so much better doing things together not so:)

Thanks it really is a blessing and were having such good times getting out and about together

have a great day

Thank you so much Jay for the Hive! Beautiful post and photos! The last photo with the plume is my favorite but the Cove Walk is great too! That is awesome that your wife is feeling better and able to join you on your walks! I'm excited for you both on the many adventures that you'll be sharing in together at this wonderful time of your lives..and sharing with us as well! 😉 💖

Thanks for the feedback and yes its great we are doing so much together these day s:)

Most welcome! 💖

Love the photos.

That is so wonderful that after all that time, your wife is now well.

Ohh ye sit is such a great thing she is well now and loving life again :)

How wonderful that you and your wife have many beautiful places to take walks! I'm so glad she can enjoy them with you!

It is wonderful fir sure

Have a great day

Just saw you made the move out of Milford! I too am moving out within the next month or so. I definitely wish I ran into you taking pictures around town one day, was always on the lookout for a guy with a camera and a NZ hat haha. Hope you're enjoying the new home and town of New Bedford! Cheers @tattoodjay!

Yes I retired end of feb so moved to be close to family

A pity we never bumped into each other

Where are you moving to

Nice! Congrats on retirement! Just don't go retiring from HIVE on us.

I'm currently looking at a place up in Bethlehem!
A nice little rural town.
I hope to start a homestead kinda thing with some goats, ducks and more. Passed inspections over the last week and my closing date is mid-Sept. Hopefully all will go well and I can settle in before the weather turns.

Sounds a nice place good luck with it all working out

I've read this post when you first published it, and I thought and believed that I have commented on it. You always reply to comments (like I do) and when I have not gotten any from you, I came back here to realized that my comment isn't here. So now I wonder🤔if I made a mistake of publishing that on another article! Oh well 😔.
What a beautiful time together with your wife to be able to take leisurely walks !
There it is... the Wife's camera... and red too!!! She is being coached by the best!
Interesting that they chose that design of a fountain to aerate the lake.
Awesome photos, dear friend @tattoodjay! Perhaps you will share some of the photos that the Wife takes on your walks too.
Have a beautiful weekend, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Perhaps one day my wife will join hive

She has got some good shots with that camera

That has. Happened to me with comments as well

!tip

I think that would be awesome, @tattoodjay. At the very least, your wife will not have to go through the learning curve we all did in navigating Hive and the nuances of publishing an article. I do hope she does join us! Here's crossing my fingers, my friend! 🥰🌺🤙

She is pretty busy with her music and crafts amongst other things but time will tell

Have a great day

!tip

Beautiful post!

Thanks kindly