Wednesday Walk at Fort Phoenix

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wednesday Walk at Fort Phoenix

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks post I am sharing a walk I took at Fort Phoenix State Reservation in Fairhaven as the sun was rising, was a nice fresh morning temps in the mid 40s and no wind, other than a gentle breeze off the water, was a nice way to start the day and some nice warm color sin the sky

In this first shot you can see the main car park, where I normally park my car, but it was closed off for resealing so I have to park out of the park on the road and walked into the park, starting in this field


ww Phoenix-1.jpg

Sony A7iv 23mm F11 1/3 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I walked out on the Hurricane Barrier wall


ww Phoenix-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 44mm F11 2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and got a couple of shots looking back at the cannon placements


ww Phoenix-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 56mm F11 1/2 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Then I headed towards the beach, for those unlike me who prefer to sit and relax and enjoy the sunrise this is a nice spot to do just that looking out over the water


ww Phoenix-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



a cool bare tree and some more benches


ww Phoenix-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/6 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and then I was by the beach


ww Phoenix-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/5 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @rem-steem, @olivia08 @dswigle, @jayna, and @porters

And @elizacheng will send to @grindle


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.624635 lat -70.901905 long Fort phoenix Fairhaven MA d3scr

Sort:  

So beautiful again, JJ, amazing colours in all photos and the shot with benches is great, but the one after it is my favourite today: this tree is just lovely, great composition 😍


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Thanks kindly my friend
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

All my pleasure, JJ 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.303


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What an amazing walk @tattoodjay 😊
Love the second photo… just stunning. 🤩🤩🤩
And the two with the benches, the first one in particular.
The colours, the vibe/ mood. Beautiful, it stopped me in my tracks… so to speak.

Thanks for your visit and such a kind comment it is truly appreciated :)

Have a great day

You are welcome @tattoodjay 😊

Thanks!
Have a great day too ☀️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 99 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated
!LUV some !BEER now and again
Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Love that shot with the benches. What a great spot!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

May your travels be safe and enjoyable.

👍🙂👍

Happy Wednesday Tattoodjay. Fort Phoenix looks like nice place for a walk with some views. I like the second bench shot with the tree. Good balance and colors. Have a a great day.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

After some chilly mornings (still a bit today eh?) it was quite warm yesterday afternoon, so I hope you enjoyed it. Lovely sky as always @tattoodjay

It was nice yesterday afternoon I was busy being a taxi service for the grandkids so didnt get to enjoy it as much as I would have liked LOL

Thanks for sharing your link I will be off to check it out shortly

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER & VOIN-Token


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

What beautiful images you have shared with us!

Nature gives us great postcards every day!

I hope I have time to be able to participate this week.

Big hug @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x2)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

These pictures are really cool. One thing I love about nature is its unadulterated beauty.

Ohh yes that’s what I also love about nature

Happy Wednesday, with my publication I want to share the beauty of the world and nature.

Your photos are so beautiful, they evoke nostalgia and times gone by. I love them, thank you.

Greetings, be well. @tattoodjay 😉

https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@soyunasantacruz/an-ordinary-day-that-was-special-un-dia-normal-que-fue-especial

IMG_20220322_125624.jpg

Thank you so much
Thanks also fir sharing your link

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What a price place, without a doubt I would sit on those benches to wait and see a beautiful sunrise
What beautiful shots, I appreciate that you let us know
Have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks so much
My wife has spent time sitting there while I walk around there taking photos

I imagine how you must enjoy that beautiful place

Ohh indeed I do especially in the early morning when no body else is around

That's a nice spot to spend a morning :) ... And now you don't have to bundle up!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

My girlfriend left me because of my obsession with storytelling.
I wonder how the next chapter in my life will go.

Credit: reddit
@tattoodjay, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/4)

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Well it’s still pretty cool in the early mornings this week but hopefully soon it will be warming up

WOW... you surely have outdone yourself!
I love the photo with the tree.
You live in paradise!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day

Really beautiful pictures JJ, I can just picture myself resting on one of those benches after a nice jog, watching the amazing sunrise and taking a few deep breathes. Thank you for sharing and enjoy Thursday ahead :}

Thank you,
MY wife has enjoyed sitting on those benches while I wonder around taking photos :)

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1515.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

What beautiful colors - so peaceful and serene! Lovely to be out catching the sunrise!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post for you at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-fur-buddies-playing-in-snow
Thanks too for sending some Hive my way from last week's post!

Most welcome for the hive and thanks for sharing your link here :)

What lovely shots, @tattoodjay! I really love that one with the three benches facing the water, and the wispy tree. It's so dreamy. Like an impressionist painting. But they are all wonderful. I could imagine strolling in that landscape and feeling completely at peace.

Here is my Wednesday Walk for this week: https://peakd.com/hive-193552/@jayna/actifit-jayna-20220331t053230068z.

Thanks for the visit and sharing your link,
and yes in this spot on a early morning walk I do indeed feel at peace

Hello, what a lovely walk you have out there.

Here is my little piece, hope am on point?

https://hive.blog/hive-109288/@hivedeb/national-day-for-doctors-celebrating-doctors-in-the-globe

Thanks
thanks for sharing your link

An interesting read and I agree we should appreciate Doctors

but that said the Wednesday walk is about sharing photos and thoughts while on a walk, so this isnt really a Wednesday Walk

IT'S WONDERFUL ❤️ i love the colors and all 🤗 Utterly perfect, of course.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated Have a great day