Wednesday Walk at the end of the harbor Walk

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

#Wednesday Walk at the end of the harbor Walk

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks post I am sharing a walk I took last Wednesday, to a spot i havent been for months, I parked at one end of the Harbor walk on top of the Hurricane Barrier wall, primarily first to check out if the Osprey have returned to their nest at this end of the walk.
but first I walked up from where I parked the car and took this shot looking over the water beside the Hurricane Barrier wall. in this spot is a boat ramp which you can see on the left.


WW harbor walk palmers -1.jpg


Sony A7iv 18mm F20 8 seconds ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I then walked up the ramp onto the hurricane barrier walkway to check the Osprey nest, and it appears that they havent returned as yet, so I took this shot looking along the walkway and...


WW harbor walk palmers -2.jpg

Sony A7iv 19mm F11 1.3 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The decided to head back down the ramp, and walk along the barrier wall towards Palmers Island and the gate in the barrier walls from New Bedford and Fairhaven sides


WW harbor walk palmers -3.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 0.6 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Walking down this way, which I guess is a road as I often see the vehicles for the workers that operate the gate in the barrier wall driving out to it when I am out on my early morning walks, and you can see Palmers Island straight ahead


WW harbor walk palmers -4.jpg

Sony A7iv 17mm F11 1/3 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And looking back where i had walked from


WW harbor walk palmers -5.jpg

Sony A7iv 38mm F11 1/4 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And to finish off this post with a shot of the Island again and the Pighthouse just off the island, there was no wind that morning and the water was like a mirror a great morning for some reflection shots, but that I will share more about in another post :)


WW harbor walk palmers -6.jpg

Sony A7iv 60mm F11 1/8 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @apnigrich, @lizelle, @antonette, @artmon, @twicejoy, @taliakerch, @sagesigma, @oceanbee, and @friendlymoose
I few more than usual this week thanks to the gift from @thenortherner

And @elizacheng will send to @bluemoon


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long The Harbor Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Beautiful shots I love the one at the end with the light house. I am starting to realize that I am likely going to have to get myself a proper camera before my wife and I make our trip out to the East Coast (whenever that may be)! You really do great justice to the landscapes there.

Thanks appreciated
The beauty here is pretty amazing in any light hard to get a bad photo with any form of camera

Lovely photos of a nice walk as always, JJ. The first shot is great, but the last one is my favourite today - the pastel colours are so nice 😍


!PIZZA with !BEER or with !WINE - perfect dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks for the feedback I do love the pastel colors also

Nice weather this week but having to be sensible and rest for a few days
I had a little cut that bleed like crazy fir 4 hours before I could stop it well before the Emergency room Doctor stopped it and feel so drained need to give myself a few days to build back up

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

You're very welcome, my friend, and I hope you'll be well again soon ... take care 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks
You know me being sensible is something I struggle with but so far so good at taking it easy

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

I know but with each year you're getting better in it, I believe 😉


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(8/15) tipped @tattoodjay (x3)
tattoodjay tipped pixresteemer (x1)
pixresteemer tipped tattoodjay (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I can see what you mean about the water "was like a mirror".

What I also enjoyed was as I watched your photos and progressed through them, I could see how daylight was coming in while you had your walk...

Thanks for sharing your walk with us!

Always a pleasure to share my walks and thanks for your supportive feedback

Great reflections in several of your shots. The lighthouse is nice but I like the Palmers Island lighthouse reflection shot best this week. I like the big sky and horizon of your seaside photos. Sometimes the wooded areas around here can feel confining. There are some places you get mountain view of the Adirondacks and Green Mountains which are more open. Maybe once we get through mud season I will seek some of those out.

I look forward to seeing your posts when the mud clears and you can get out and about

Thanks your support and feedback it was so nice that morning

I in love with the sky photography in each picture, looks so powerful and amazing atmosphere. Absolutely fantastic view of the day.🧡

Thanks so much
I must admit I am always fascinated by the changing skies when I go out for morning walks


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks @tattoodjay!
I have some bew photos for this weeks edition.
Nice photos again! I love the colours on the last one with the lighthouse.

Thanks so much
I am looking forward to seeing your post

You always have such peaceful and calm landscapes dear friend 🙂 thanks for sharing, it was pretty good for my mind 🥰

That is nice if you to say I am glad the calming feeling I got that morning came across in my photos

amazing skies and I hope you're feeling better today @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly
And yes feeling a bit better today but being sensible and taking it easy for at least one more day

Those photos are awesome @tattoodjay
The harbor looks so peaceful through your camera.

Thanks with your amazing posts and photos I take that as a great compliment

A walk in the blue hour! A wonderful beautiful time for a photo.

Yes I love that time of day for my walks

The one with the mill, i love the reflection and the skiesnon this photos are sublime.

Thanks always like hearing which photos people prefer part of my learning and fine tuning my style

Have a great day

Nice, the photos are so beautiful, the morning atmosphere has no activity,like post. Thank you

I do love my early mornings walks for just that reason not many others out and about

Thank you are welcome.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

So perfect is the view that you share, so soft and comfortable to look at. 🤗🤗

Thanks it is a lot very spot to take a stroll

That last shot is stunning @tattoodjay 😎 the colors and softness…
To bad the ospreys were not back yet, hope they do and you can visit them soon.

Thanks kindly
That last photos seems to be peoples favorite
I saw someone post on Facebook today that the Ospreys have now returned I will go and check them out in a few days

You are so welcome 😊
That’s great… looking forward to seeing a post about them 🤓😉
Have a great day!

Beautiful post @tattoodjay, your photos are always inspiring.
Here's a little post I did for #wednesdaywalk and #makemesmile.

Cheers my friend!

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@farm-mom/just-strolling-aboutwednesday-walk-makemesmile

Thanks so much and thanks for sharing your link here

@tattoodjay my beloved friend, your trip was very pleasant and very mesmerizing with amazing nature,

Except for the last pic these are all like a morning blue hour. Looks so cool - literally - calm and beautiful.

Thanks you for the 'random' Hive that landed in my wallet 😍.

Here's is this week's walk.
https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@oceanbee/old-and-new-and-nature-or-hiveblopomo-day-13

Most welcome for the hive 😎

Wonderful walk! The still water, the stunning colors of the early morning... Very beautiful!

Thanks I do love my early morning walks

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good afternoon
What beautiful shots; What beautiful places you have to do your walks, I imagine how cool the atmosphere is
Thank you very much for showing us these beautiful photos.
have a beautiful afternoon

Thanks for your visit
And yes I am lucky to have some nice spots around here fir early morning walks

It is beautiful how the sun gently comes up in the horizon.
I can look at your photos the whole day. It's so calming!
Only you can take those shots!

Awwwww your so sweet
Thanks so much

@tattoodjay Amazing, very beautiful view. I like. as if I was here, right now

Thanks so much

Harbor photography with the sun appearing to greet the world on the eastern horizon, I am very impressed with the quality of your photos.

Thanks that so kind of you to say

Hello! Those shots are so amazing! I love all the different tones of the skies and the water:)

This is my walk for this week. Cheers!

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@coquicoin/a-walk-by-el-laguito

Thanks that’s so kind if you to say

Thanks also fir sharing your link here

You are very welcome!
Have a wonderful day! :)

As always beautiful pictures from your walk, that's a wonderful place to have a walk/jog. That picture with the lighthouse is very appealing and the calming blue tone in the rest of the pictures is quite splendid. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks so much
It’s been a quiet week for me due to a health issue and have to take it easy but getting better now and hope to get out fir a walk tomorrow

I love it when water is like a mirror — a huge sheet of reflective glass. It just seems impossibly calm in your pictures. Between wind, bugs and water life, you'd think it could never be that calm! I love those pink and blue tinges to the sky. Just beautiful!

Thanks, as always, for inspiring us with Wednesday Walk, @tattoodjay. Here's my post for this week: https://peakd.com/hive-193552/@jayna/actifit-jayna-20220414t050159765z.

Ohh yes me to, using the tripod and taking longer exposures adds to the flatness and mirror like qualities of the water

@tattoodjay and @elizacheng on behalf of members of this great community, I say thank you for your weekly support and encouragement on Wednesday's weekly walk activities. God will bless you beyond expectations.

Thanks so much that is so kind of you and truly appreciated

Thank you so much for sharing your walk and smile with us. ❤️ Keep spreading the 😄❤️💪

I love your seaside walks especially with the beautiful colors of the sunrise - thanks for sharing!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post for you at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/wednesday-walk-winter-hanging-on-causing-flocks-of-birds-to-come-to-the-feeder

Thanks, Just visited your walk post and what a beauty it was

thanks for sharing the link here

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Wonderful scenery. Love the gradient blue sky in your photos. Gradient skies are always so beautiful. :)

Just wanted to say, thanks for organizing the Wednesday Walk community. Love your initiative to encourage people to go outside for a walk and take beautiful picture along the way. That's a great breather especially when most are so used to stay indoors nowadays.

Here's a little post I did for #wednesdaywalk and #makemesmile. Cheers! :)
https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@michelleloh168/wednesday-evening-walk-to-cheer-up-the-day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 101 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

Thanks for your support

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :) !invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !