Wednesday Walk in Destruction brook trail

in Wednesday Walk11 months ago

Wednesday Walk in Destruction brook trail

This post is for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this weeks walk, I am sharing a walk I took a while back, it was a greyish morning and I will talk more about it but first adding this photo to start the post


Destruction Brook trail_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 32mm F8 1/60 second ISO 160
Click here to view larger



After I had been at a beach to catch the sunrise as I was driving back I saw this sign for the Destruction Brook Trail in Dartmouth MA

Note I was going to put this photo first but I thought it wasn't that interesting for the thumbnail so slipped it down to the second photo

Not sure how clear you can make it out but this area has quite a few trails, I have shared a post of a walk there before and this is another where i started from another entrance point into the trails


a green walk-7.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F5 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Destruction Brook Woods is DNRT’s largest Reserve and offers a variety of walks along what remains of the old Duff estate’s bridle paths. The 280-acre property was purchased in 2000 by DNRT and The Trustees of Reservations. (The Trustees subsequently transferred their ownership interest to DNRT.) The Trustees and the Town of Dartmouth co-hold a conservation restriction on the Reserve, and the Dartmouth Conservation Commission owns an adjoining 44-acre parcel at the north end of the property.

The property includes miles of walking trails, mature woodlands that include American Beech and Atlantic White Cedar, unusual rock ledges covered with many interesting ferns and lichens, and Destruction Brook itself, once a major source of power for the mills of Russell’s Mills.


Destruction Brook trail_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 30mm F5 1/60 second ISO 800
Click here to view larger



The trails I took this day were mostly wide and clear so a pretty easy walk for most everyone,


Destruction Brook trail_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 29mm F6.3 1/60 second ISO 1000
Click here to view larger



it has a couple of streams along the trails, I do love walking in the woods surrounded by nature and even more so when you pass water


Destruction Brook trail_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F7.1 1/60 second ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


loved the view from this spot


Destruction Brook trail_-6.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F7.1 1/60 second ISO 640
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @kiminchan, @whitebean, @jlufer, @bluepark, @tengolotodo

And @elizacheng will send to @xplosive


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  

It's a beautiful forest. I like the view of the green forest. I think that's very cool sir.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 156 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Wow! These are some amazing trails! I’d love to take a stroll around there 😍

thanks for your visit, the trails in that reserve are wonderful to explore

It must be great to take a walk along that road surrounded by trees and lots of nature, it is the typical place to disconnect from the city. #Top shots, as always @tattoodjay

!discovery 40
!ALIVE
!VSC

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @tattoodjay

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @tattoodjay

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25

@tattoodjay! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @dimascastillo90. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Ohh yes one can forget all the craziness of the city streets for sure


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hey!!! I would also love to walk over those beautiful trails 🤩

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This is a beautiful trail! I love the green scenery! And it seems to be quite dense too.

You'll find my post for this week here.

Ohh yeah it is very dense and refreshing

Happy Wednesday!
Too much greenery I am seeing in your post. Love those shots...
I so missed being on a trail.. I hope the weather will be fine soon so I could get my feet back on the trail again .

!LUV

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This hike is great dear friend @tattoodjay I love these trails, especially those that are near lakes and streams
enjoy the weekend

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Was that a bridge you were on when you took the photos of the water? It looks like a really beautiful place! We have a nature center near where I grew up and I used to go there and walk the trails all the time. This reminds me of that place.

It is such a beautiful place and quite large I still have only visited a small portion of the trails

and no not on a bridge just on the trail

Ah okay, that is cool. I think I would be at this place every day if I lived close to it!

I want to visit there again but at the moment two reasons why I am avoiding it, ticks are apparently out in force at the moment, which I generally ignore, but also the tree pollen is real high at the moment and the allergies have got to me, infect I ended up with an infection, but amoxicillin is clearing that up

Yeah, the yellow and white stuff has been floating all around here as well. We will see it steadily increase until we get to the middle of June I think. I don't blame you for that. Ticks have been on the rise over the last couple of years. I keep a couple bottles of picardin spray in our trailer and truck during the summer.

I do have some tick spray I use when going on trail walks, and hoping the claritin which I am taking now will protect me from getting the allergies to badly again

What a refreshing sight, so green 🌳🌲🌳... for sure, you enjoyed that walk. 😉

👍🙂👍

What magnificent forest paths, both of earth and water !

Have a nice day :)

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome 😊

May you have a good one as well !

This green colour and the path in the forest reminds me of a place where I walked last summer. Can't wait to go there again 😇

What a place, huh?!

I could totally get lost in there for a day or two...

Happy #wednesdaywalk, T

OHh yeah its an amazing spot

I love that kind of forest, with the low growth covering the floor. I like that they made the path generously wide, usually, they are so skinny that two people cannot pass n them.

The trickle of water is undeniably lovely. A gloriously peaceful walk. Thank you!!

You can find my post here

!PIZZA
!LUV

yes many of the trails here have very narrow paths, some even one person has to squeeze through parts

thanks for sharing your link off to visit your post shortly

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dswigle(1/5) tipped @tattoodjay

I love the green scenery. This is what I love about walking in the forest. I also appreciate that there are several walking trails here in France. :D

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

What a perfect trail :) I love the color of the place, it was so green :) I hope I can walk in this kind of a trail :)

it is a lovely trail very relaxing and refreshign to walk it

Happy #wednesdaywalk Looks like a lovely trail. I like that first shot with the fence. Something about fallen down fences is always photographic.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Looks like a wonderful place to walk, am loving the amazing greenery, 280 acre is quite vast for walking and exploring. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

and thanks for your visit
yes it is an amazing area I look forward to exploring more of it

A refreshing walk in a forest. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

most welcome and have a good day

The lush green forest is so relaxing to look at. Lovely photos!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Is it too late to post today for Wednesday Walk, kinda silly question😊 but just asking.

Not at all I ask if possible to post on a Wednesday but if you cant another day is fine, I do ask just one post a week however

Thank you.

-You had a nice walks there on the woods Sir @tattoodjay thank you for sharing! And here is my participation for the #wednesdaywalk.

https://peakd.com/hive-141359/@aimharryianne/global-cooking-at-home-in-our-walk-of-life-in-the-beautiful-and-sublime-day-market-and-more-that-will-make-you-smile

Have a blessed day!

thanks and I will visit your post soon

I would call it the road leading to a fairy tale. Elves could live in such a place! I especially like the photo where the trees seem to form a green arch and the road goes into the distance. This creates a feeling of waiting for a miracle.

indeed it does have such a feeling I must say

It's nice to see you walking in the forest with serene nature, the trees are thick and the path looks very serene.
This #wednesdaywalk was fun.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hello!
Maybe if I am not alone I can walk on that trails hehe. So relaxing to walk on that trails surrounded by trees. Have a Wonderful Day!

Ohh yes i find it so calming walking in trails liek these

wow i love the view its greeny

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

thank you so much

Posted via D.Buzz