Wednesday Walk in Mono

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

Wednesday Walk in Mono

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

This weeks walk post is in Mono

Last week we had a Warm spell, real feel temps getting into mid to high 90s a couple of days and as Murphys Law would have it thats when our Air Conditioning decided to play up, and as crazy as it sounds one of those days I went out for a walk to cool down with some breeze, and headed to one of the piers downtown here in New Bedford, with the Sea breeze of the water is was fairly nice out.

Now I say a walk around the pier but starting with a shot looking along a train track by the pier


ww in Mono.jpg


Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/80 ISO 50
Click here to view larger


Walking along I came across this statue on the pier which is a fisherman's tribute Monument


ww in Mono-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F6.3 1/200 ISO 50
Click here to view larger


Next up I have these tails mounted on the dock, which I liked in Mono and this and the train track shot are what inspired me to do a mono walk post


ww in Mono-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/250 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and how can one walk the piers and not get a shot of the Ropes and a Bollard ( well I think thats what they are called, the thingy the ropes are tied to when a bost is docked at a pier)


ww in Mono-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 144mm F6.3 1/500 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


One of the pullets on one of the fishing boats


ww in Mono-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 54mm F4.5 1/800 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And more machinery on a boat


ww in Mono-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 39mm F8 1/250 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 41.635848 lat -70.921151 long by the Pier New Bedford d3scr

Sort:  

I like these detail shots a lot, but the statue is great - it shows so much emotions, I can really feel the feelings of each of them 😊


!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

I do love the Statue as well, fitting with the fishing history of this city

I hope your week is going well

!BEER and !WINE - both make a nice dinner with !PIZZA :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Yep, thanks JJ, my week is going well - a lot to do, but that way the days are going fast. The weather is great, so I might go for a ride in the evening when it's not so hot anymore.

I hope everything's fine and you have good weather too 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes all good here, doing some cleanup in the back yard, enjoying the nice not too hot days

Fine, it's hot here with about 30 C. I'm in the shadow on the balcony and later I'll hop on my bike for a ride. Have a nice day JJ 😊


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

Enjoy your ride

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Thanks my friend, it was a very nice ride 😃


!BEER and !WINE and !PIZZA - perfect 😃
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (15/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (14/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (12/20)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

The train track looks so nostalgic! Love it!

Thanks thats the effect I was hoping for ;)

Have a great day

Have a nice day to you too!

👍🙂👍

Those mono shots are spectacular. I really like the very first one in sepia; it captures the mood beautifully.

Thanks Kindly

have a great day

Ugh, that is horrible. It seems like every time it starts to get hot here the A/C breaks in my office, so I know how horrible that can be. It is pretty sad when it is 90 out and it is cooler to be outside than it is to be in! Nice shots! I love the maritime theme!

Yeah thankfully its all good now :)
Glad you like the theme as i have many more shots from the piers :)

Beautiful walk, beautiful monochrome photos. Love the first photo. The clouds stood out the most in the photo.

Thanks appreciated 👍🙂👍

Wow!
The variety of things that one may overlook during walks.
Next time, I'll be more observant.
Fantastic mono-pictures, @tattoodjay!

Thanks it was a great walk have many more to edit and share

I love these Wednesday walks and enjoy participating in the challenge by posting photos. Thanks for organizing.

My pleasure

Cool! That first shot of the tracks leading to the sign with city pier. It looks so historic there - is it quite an old part of town?
Great theme to use on the pier photos seeming to capture that old feel that came out in the first picture.
Lovely photos - thanks for sharing!
I have a #WednesdayWalk post at: https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@porters/this-wednesday-walk-brings-birds-blooms-and-butterflies
Enjoy!

Yes it is part of the historic district and hence why I went with mono exits

Off to visit your post t

photos in mono look very interesting. The first photo seems to be from the last century. The tails are funny! I wonder why they were hung there?

I am so curious about those tails if anyone is around next time I am there I will ask about them

Nice photography.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

The first photo some past time 🤗
so good 🥰... I like the others too ...@tattoodjay 😊

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're welcome 🤗

Thanks a lot and I wish you a nice evening and wonderful weekend ☀️

Thanks you to have a good evening

The statue is such a nice touch to the fishermen. Tonnessen Park was the perfect place to put it and you captured the essence of it so nicely. I love the little girl tugging on him and his son as he gives him the hat. Fishermen played such an important role in New England. I think it is a wonderful tribute.

Have you seen the other, larger monument?

You did use the correct term, bollard.

The shot of the railroad tracks is stellar and I love it in Monochrome. It adds interest to the picture and enunciates the details.

Great walk! I am ashamed to say I strolled around the neighborhood for my walk. I need to get out more often.

Here is my post: https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@dswigle/wednesday-walk-around-the-block

Your walk was great I loved it

I loved that statue so fitting fir the area

I think this one replaced the larger one that used to be there

Really? Wow! That surprises me! It was such a cool statue. This one is awesome though. Glad you liked the walk. It was too late for me to go anywhere good, so you got stuck with the neighborhood.

I have saw an article on the old one and how it’s a shame it’s stuck in storage

Hopefully, they will find a place for it. It was a pretty nice one..

Yeah I agree a shame to be sitting in storage

I really love these edits. Great work. Have a !BEER

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@thethoughtpolice! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @thethoughtpolice, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @thethoughtpolice for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Hi there, @tattoodjay looks like you had a interesting walk and do love your black and whites not all black and whites can look good but these really all look realistic :)

Thanks that’s so kind of you to say

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 61 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.