Wednesday Walk West beach

Wednesday Walk West beach

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Any questions about the challenge read the guide at the Bottom of the post ;)

For this week I actually got out for a walk with my Sony camera, first time for quite a while I can in fact say first time this year

We had a day where the temp was mid 40s and not raining or overcast so I went for an afternoon walk at West beach here in New Bedford.

here I am on the beach loving the blues


WW west Beach_.jpg

Sony A7iv 24mm F10 1/250 ISO 200
Click here to view larger


I was the only one on the beach for most of my time there apart from a few seagulls, I didn't get a shot of a seagull but I did get this ones footprints


WW west Beach_-2.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/250 second ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Across from the beach is Hazelwood Park I popped over there for this shot


WW west Beach_-3.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/50 second ISO 125
Click here to view larger


and back on the beach, earlier in the day there were a few clouds i was hoping for a nice sunset, but they faded away and the sunset was not anything special but was nice getting some fresh air by the water.


WW west Beach_-4.jpg

Sony A7iv 21mm F11 1/50 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and a last shot looking over the reeds lit up with some nice golden colors


WW west Beach_-5.jpg

Sony A7iv 28mm F11 1/60 second ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received some Hive @usagidee, @nainaztengra and @rosanna-brava

And @elizacheng will send to @deska89


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

Just one Wednesday Walk tagged post a week

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

Teamusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @tattoodjay ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 140 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Beach blues from TattoodJay walk 🙂 Imagine that. I know its one of your favorite views and I like them too. Especially since I am landlocked. btw the seagull footprints is a really nice photo.

LOL yeah I do love beach walks and the blues :)

I would like to take a walk on the beach there - beautiful images, JJ 😊
The footprints of the seagull look cool - I have just had a chat with @joanstewart about footprints of birds 😀


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The environment is really serien and peaceful , nature relatively releasing all its energy for you to take home and yes you just can't resist but take all of it and he extremely happy about life

Thanks I havent got out for many walks of recent so I really loved this one

Lovely walk, I need to do more #wednesdaywalk posts. I hope you are well.

Thanks, I have been slack with walks for quite a while now since my wife broke her shoulder, I need to start getting some afternoon walks in

Hello dear friend @tattoodjay good day
It's great that you were finally able to go for a walk, you have taken some beautiful shots, I love the bird tracks, I appreciate that you have shown us these beautiful shots
Have a nice day

Thanks it was so nice to get out for a walk, I need to do more of them

It's great to be out and about once again. Here is my link for this week's Wednesday walk.
https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@thebigsweed/a-refreshing-walk-in-the-snow--i-wonder-whats-been-around-lately

With us having snow on the ground, your pics make me want to head south.
Lovely photos, that remind me that spring will be here before you know it.
It's funny you've included footprints of a seagull in your blog, I've got a few footprints in mine.😀

Thanks for sharing your link and yes i saw your footprints, we havent had much snow at all but cooler weather and lots of wind which has slowed me down getting out for walks

a

Que bellas esas fotografías, me encantan. Caminar por la playa aún más. Vivo muy lejos de la playa.

I love looking at photos of the beach area. It's so beautiful and peaceful

Wow, all shots were great. The seagull was invisible but its footprints were so vivid. I so love how relaxing this place is Sir. Superb photography as always. !PIZZA

Thanks so kind of you and truly appreciated

!BEER


Hey @pinkchic, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @tattoodjay (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

I love the seagull's footprints! As always, your photos are crystal clear and I love the detail.

Thanks for sharing these awesome photos with us!

You can find my post for this week here.

Thanks for sharing your link I will visit it shortly ;)

What a beautiful area. I am glad that you were able to get out and get some shots. Looks like another storm is barreling towards the coast. I don't think we are going to get too much here.

Awesome shots!

We have had a couple of sow falls but nothing much and quickly fades away but cold spells with lots of black ice

Thanks

Ah, ice is so much worse that snow. I'd rather take tons of snow than any ice!

Ohh yes me as well, so many just dont take common sense when driving in those conditions, the other day when I took the grandson to his track training on a Monday morning ( one of the holidays) saw about 5 accidents in a ten minute drive

Wow, that's horrible. Yeah, people just need to slow down and use their heads!

Beautiful photos you shot there. I haven´t participated in a while but here I am again. It wasn´t as cold as your walk but colder than it looks. Hope you like it.

https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@betterthanhome/wednesday-walk-the-most-beautiful-boardwalk

Thanks and thanks for sharing your link I will visit it shortly

Thanks. Glad you liked it

How much I love that last photo! Reminds me of vacations in my youth.

Thanks :)

Hi @tattoodjay, it's a beautiful beach 😍😊, It just so happens that today I also visited a café that is by the beach, here is my entry for this Wednesday

https://hive.blog/hive-155530/@poetjuet01/a-walk-to-the-beach-with-the-family

Thanks for sharing your link :)

Nice shots sir

Here is my entry for the contest https://peakd.com/hive-155530/@tomiajax/a-walk-to-the-love

As always beautiful pictures, am loving the blue and golden colours in your pictures. My favourite has to be the third picture of Hazelwood Park, it's one of a kind. Thank you for sharing and keep enjoying your week :}

Thanks it was nice to get out for a walk and enjoy some fresh air

have a great rest of the week

What a cute little footprints!! 😍😍 I hope you'll be able to see them walking next time. ❤️

Btw, thank you sir @tattoodjay ❤️😍 God bless your heart and soul. ✨✨

Thanks and I am sure I will see them they are always on the beaches

Hey Jay, here is my post this week. Thanks again for making this group. It helps me organize some things in life.

Like the duck footprints in your post.

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@rt395/spirited-away-with-my-daughter

These shots are beautiful. You even got a shot eligible for the #shadowhunters contest✨

Here is a link to my entry into the Wednesday Walk contest

https://ecency.com/hive-155530/@wongi/wlrznifk 😊

Such a peaceful and serene place to soothe a perplexed soul! I love this view of the horizon. Thanks for these wonderful photos @tattoodjay!God bless!