Walking Along the Beach Truly Relaxes Me

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

I believe most of us enjoy walking along the beach because it's relaxing and we can look at the ocean and see the waves crashing in. I love the sound of the waves crashing against the shore. The fresh smell of salty water in the air. The feeling of sand between my toes. I’m feeling I'm not alone when I say that being near or on a beach truly relaxes me.

The weather affects how we feel and what we do. Sunny days are great for people who like to be in the sun, go outside, and enjoy themselves. Stormy days may make it difficult to get out of bed and they may feel like less of an adventure with little sunlight. I like to take advantage of all types of weather because I feel like the opportunity only comes once in a while. There are times when I take long walks on the beach when it is sunny and beautiful, and other times when I bundle up and walk under the rain, cloudy and gray sky.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Taken by my friend

Would you rather walk along the beach on a sunny day or a stormy day? Whether it's sunny or stormy, walking along the beach is one of my favorite pastimes.

It might sound a little odd to say, but it's always a joy to walk along the beach on a stormy day. The waves are so powerful and dramatic, sometimes they crash violently against the rocks or roll up onto the shore to leave me with wet feet. Plus, there's something about being underneath the sky that makes me feel calmer and at peace with the world.

image.png

image.png

image.png

However, I can't deny that I love walking and swimming on the beach when the sun is shining and the sky is blue. The sun reflects off the water and it's a beautiful sight. There are kids building sandcastles next to their parents. What a beautiful scene!!

image.png

image.png

image.png

I'm a firm believer that for some people (including me), walking along the beach is a form of therapy. Sometimes, I feel as if there's an invisible thread connected to me and my thoughts, and walking down the shoreline unwinds the tangled mess in my head. The feeling of sand between my toes always puts me in a good mood whether I'm just sitting on the beach or actually walking along with it. The waves have their own rhythm as they break along the shoreline, and it soothes my soul. Every so often I see a bird in the water, which reminds me how small we are compared to this natural wonder

I am sure that you've heard about how walking each day is really a good habit. It has been proven to be one of the best habits we can have because it helps to improve mood, energy levels, and overall health. Plus, it doesn't require any special equipment or training; and it can be done anywhere and anytime. It is much easier to adopt a healthy lifestyle if we start simple and easy-to-do habits like walking each day.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I am lucky enough to live near the beach, which is my favorite place to be. My daily walk along the beach is one of my favorite things to do. It's an excellent way to get fresh air and exercise, or even a relaxing activity for people who are constantly on the go. Additionally, it not only refreshes my mind; but also gives me access to nature's beauty without having to leave town. I feel invigorated when I walk along the coastline.

A little bit about the beach: the Da Nang Beach, which is located on the central coast of Vietnam, is one of the most beautiful beaches in the country and a popular destination for both domestic and international tourists alike. The beach has a long stretch of white sand, clear water, and green palm trees all around. Anyone who loves nature and fun will enjoy this beach immensely.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

You are lucky to leave near enough to a beach to take frequent walks there.

Going to beach locations is our favorite vacation spot. Sand under your bare feet is a true joy. And the scenery of wide expanses of water and hearing the waves crash against the shore and definitely relaxing and mood enhancers.

And there's something wild and thrilling about watching a storm over the water, when the waves are whipped to whitecaps and the wind is howling.

Sand under your bare feet is a true joy. And the scenery of wide expanses of water and hearing the waves crash against the shore and definitely relaxing and mood enhancers. ♥️♥️♥️

Our feelings of happiness when walking along the beach are the same :) It is such a blessing to live near the beach ♥️

Your support and kind words are highly appreciated :) Wish you a wonderful week ahead ♥️

Thank you @blueeyes8960. I feel so lucky to live close to the beach.

Not many things can compare to a nice, relaxing walk on the beach. Wonderful photo story, @trangbaby.

Thank you for being so supportive and for your kind words, @zorank.
Walking along the beach can be a great way to leave all of our negative feelings behind. :)

Nice place for a walk. I love the city shot with the boats and the clouds. Looks awesome.

Thank you @leaky20 :) That spot- is one of my favs to chill and watch the ocean and city :)
I greatly appreciated you taking the time to check this out. Have a lovely weekend ahead :)

Such a beautiful area for walking, and I like you find walking anyway but especially on a beach to be a kind of therapy

I will walk anyday ( unless its to cold in the depths of winter here) including on stormy days, although I wont take my camera out in the rain LOL

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you @tattoodjay. Walking along the beach is my daily habit and I really enjoy it :)

I to love walking in or by the beach 🏖

Thùi mụi dễ sợ ha. Biển Đà Nẵng thì quá đẹp rồi. Ngày trước chị chạy xe máy từ Đà Nẵng đi Hội An, qua bãi biển gì đó, lâu quá quên mất tên rồi, thấy cặp đôi chụp hình cưới ở đó xong ăn cẩu lương rồi ao ước sau này mình cũng đc như vậy.
Giờ thì ở NZ tứ bề là biển, mỗi tội lạnh quá ko tắm đc. May là giờ đang mùa hè nên ra biển nghịch nước được.

ở NZ em cũng không tắm biển dduwwocj, mùa hè mà cũng cảm thấy lạnh rồi :)
ĐN biển đẹp, nhwung binh thường đông khách lắm chị. Sau về ĐN làm 1 bộ hình cưới nhé :)

Ừ sau về mà chị ko bị bếu quá thì còn mặc đồ chụp hình được 😌

Exactly. Walking among the beach sands really relaxing way to reduce our stress when we were busy. I enjoyed lot walking through beach area. You have walk such a nice journey.

A beach is a place where we can put our feet in the sand and walk along the water so we can leave our problems behind. 🙂🙂 Thank you dear for stopping by and I hope you have a lovely weekend :)

haha cái quả ảnh con xe cub mỗi cục đá có 1 cặp ngồi v nhau. nhà e mà gần biển đẹp tnay chắc e đi dạo cả ngày luôn á.

Chậc chậc, có thật ko đó :) Đi dạo cả ngày không sợ nắng à :)

haha thật mà e đi có b chiều thôi. chủ yếu đi mấy cái shop tàu. mọi ng bảo dưới đấy shop tàu ok hơn


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hive lên, yêu đời dữ hen, có viên thuốc chữa buồn nào k cho a một viên.

Hahaha... nỗi đau nào rồi cũng qua anh à 😂

🥰 Em cũng thích đi dạo biển mà cũng lâu quá rồi chưa đi được 🥺

Năm sau đi Nha Trang dạo biển với chị nè :) C tính đi Nha Trang nhưng đợi thời tiết đẹp hẳn lên

😘 oki nha Chị ơi, có gì hú em với nhaz

Such a relaxing walk at the beach. I have heard so much about Da Nang upon reading several blog posts. The city definitely has a lot to offer. Would love to visit soon 💕🤗😍 Sending love and light from the Philippines to Vietnam 😘😘😘

Salamat @lifewithera :) It is definitely worth a visit, so please let us know when you will be in Da Nang. We would be delighted to catch up and invite you for a cup of local coffee. I was in Phil in 2019 and enjoyed my stay. What a beautiful country ♥️

Yes I definitely will. Hopefully when the pandemic ends 🤗 Yesss I would love to try your local coffee. Stay safe 🤗🤗😘

Lần gần nhất đc đi dạo ở bãi biển là với nyc từ hồi chia tay mình chỉ đi dạo trong rừng 🤣

Trang đây thíc lên rừng xuống núi :) Món nào cũng chơi được nhé :)

Walking the beach barefoot with that fine white sand between your toes just the best looks like you really enjoying that walk @trangbaby 😊

😉😉
I absolutely enjoyed it @tinman88
Hope you're having a great weekend there. It's cloudy and raining here now :)

Beach walks are always the best and I have had a stunning hot weekend with not a drop of rain in sight sorry to upset you 🤣 but I do hope your weekend was sunny also 😊

I also like walking along the beach. I love feelin' the sand under my feet. I find it therapeutic. It relaxes me.

I see you really have fun at the beach. What a nice day you had.

The sound of waves crashing on the shore is enough to soothe the soul and walking along the beach can be a great way to leave all of your negative feelings behind and enjoy the beautiful moment :)
It seems we share the same feeling when walking along the beach :)

Thanks for coming over and your nice comment :) I highly appreciated it. Wish you a beautiful day.
🌸🌻♥️

hình đẹp quá Trang ơi. mấy bức đi dưới nước đẹp nè. đi dạo biển cảm giác thoải mái, dễ chịu. L cũng rất thích đi dạo biển

Hihi thanks L nhé :) Có mấy thằng đệ có tâm, bà chhij già gọi đi đâu là đi đó haha :)
Ở ĐN gần biển nên ngyaf nào tr cũng đi biển, chỉ cách có mấy bước à :)

The ocean is something special. You are so right about walking on the beach being therapy @trangbaby! I especially love walking on the beach with the low tide waves gently lapping over my feet. What a lovely beach you took photos of!

The gentle sound of waves crashing against the shore makes me feel at peace ♥️
Thanks for the visit @BuckarooBaby, and I hope you're having a great weekend at the beach :)

Oh how I wish we could get to the beach! We're now inland, although I grew up on the coast and walked there after school every day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trangbaby.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hình đẹp thì không bàn rồi, mà outfit cũng đẹp nữa :D.

Thanks bà

Nature is definitely the best medicine, I learned that way too late in life, great content as always.

It's never too late to learn about it and enjoy the nature :)
Thanks for stopping by Lawrence , and I hope you have a great weekend :)

I love walking on the beach, the softness of the sand makes me feel like I'm walking on clouds, the fresh breath of salty water makes me feel alive and the sound of relaxing waves makes me forget about problems for a moment. I completely understand why you love it. Amazing pictures, thanks for sharing :)

Your love of walking along the beach is evident to me. The beach definitely relaxes and energizes us. :)
Nice to meet you @wanderingkat and thanks for dropping by, very much appreciated it ♥️

Nice to meet you too, your posts look amazing and will be happy to keep an eye on your blog :)

Thank you @wanderingkat for the follow and your kind words, much appreciated it :)

I love your first shot and could feel how happy you were 😍

Thank you sis :)

Congratulations @trangbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 6250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21