Local Jungle Roads - Lower Puna, Big Island, Hawaiʻi - January 26, 2022

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Warm greetings all. 🙏 💚

Yesterday, Wednesday, I went on an impromptu 10-mile walk near where I live on the Eastern tip of the Big Island of Hawai'i. There are a great many truly gorgeous jungle roads out my way, and Government Beaches Road is most definitely one of them. These photos were taken at the beginning of my very long walk.

I first encountered this vibrant jungle road just before the most recent eruption and lava flow in the Spring of 2018, when a good portion of it was still unpaved dirt road. When my Greek friend Marina and I first drove down it, we were both overcome with its lush, verdant beauty. In the almost four years since I arrived on the Big Island, I've traveled down this road many, many times, and I've never lost my fascination and marvel at its splendor.

Thank you for sharing this little bit of beauty from my world. 🙏💚

IMG_20220126_133607734_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220126_133612295_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220126_133816330_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220126_134028956.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like paradise to me

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I'm very grateful for your appreciation. Thank you! This is my first time posting in WednesdayWalk. I'm happy to allow you to share in some of the beauty of where I live. 🙏💚

Paradise on Earth.