You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk around ~ THE LOUVRE buildings at SUNSET in Paris France πŸ‡«πŸ‡·

in Wednesday Walk β€’ 2 years ago

I enjoyed a lot! Thank you for the lovely tour around Lourve! Lurv it πŸ˜‚
It's actually my first time to see the pyramids up close. I thought you can enter and can see the inside from standing outside.
You had the perfect timing of going there! The sunset is soooo nice!
I love everything!

Sort: Β 

Thank you so much @wittyzell 😊
You can enter the big pyramid where the iron poles where standing for the rows of people. At the time we were there it was closed already. So you don’t see it on the photos that clear.
Also one of the close ups, if you look closely you see the escalator going down with lights next to it.

I loved seeing the sunset there πŸŒ… thank you for joining me.
Have a great day further πŸ‘‹πŸ»
!PIZZA

Oh yes, I saw the escalator.
Your photos are clear actually, it's just probably my eyes πŸ˜‚
They close early? I really thought you could not get inside. Or like only for special people. πŸ˜‚

Thanks so much πŸ˜‰
They are open during the day… when I visited/ walked around there it was closer to 2100h in the evening. There are many entrances to get into the museum, most tourists only know the one on the courtyard, with long lines. But side entrances are less busy. Most do get tickets on-line.