Sort:  

Thanks @xplosive!! No, it has more to do with my capabilities and how far I can walk and make it back as well. I have some health issues with my muscles, tendons and nerves. I know at one point along this trail it becomes hilly and I don't think that I could make it that far and I believe the "Lost Pond" is past even there. The last time I went to Pot Rocks which that trail is on the opposite side of the river, it was all I could do to make it back. I know I push myself a little too far sometimes so I really have to be more mindful when I go out on the trails. This part of the trail is pretty level though. 💖

This is completely understandable. A hilly, mountain-like area is a good challenge in many cases even for the physically completely healthy people, and even more for the people, who have health issues.

Resting/relaxing more could help. Even if just/only a little bit. For example sitting down. If the trail is though, then it is better to rest/relax more often.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.