The eXode Marketplace & eXode Card Values II: The Syndicate

TL;DR - Go to the eXode marketplace and buy epics and The Kumicho. The epics are certainly under-priced and the Kumicho is likely as well.

Part I, my previous post on booster pack card values can be found here.

Syndicate Contracts each deliver three cards per week. 168 of them have been bought so 504 Syndicate cards enter the game every week. So let's see how many of each card that is:


% #/week unique cards # of each/week
Common 32.6 164.3 3 54.8
Rare 52.2 263.1 6 43.8
Epic 11.9 60.0 4 15.0
Black Lotus 2.2 11.1 1 11.1
The Kumicho 1.1 5.5 1 5.5


504

These seem like very reasonable numbers -- particularly since 60% of them are Character or Starships cards that can be leveled. There are a few exceptions (Syndicate Chips) where it appears that the market will be flooded -- but the Epic versions are good enough that we don't want less of them.

What is surprising, however, is how many copies of the epics and The Kumicho are already on the market for what seem to be lower prices than they should draw.

There are already 4 Kumichos on the market with the prices of $20/$21/$22/$23.

There are already 9 Black Lotuses on the market with prices of $10/$15/$15/$20/$23/$24/$25/$25/$50

There are already 16 of the other 4 epics on the market with 6 for $5 or less, another 6 between $5 and $10 and only 4 over $10. Indeed, only the Narcotics Gene Factory can't be bought for $5 or less -- which is ridiculous because it is the only one of them that can't be leveled.

I have a good number of contracts -- but the only epic or legendary Syndicate cards that I would consider selling at this point is the Narcotics Gene Factory. It is my strong belief that there will be a serious run on all five of the non-leveling epic+ cards -- and you should get in on it.

I would invest in most of these right now -- except I'm saving my money to buy some Tom Colonist Essentials packs before they are burned in a week and a half. My best advice, however, is, unless you already have too many contracts, buy more before they are burned on the same day.

Please support my posts by using the referral code 777c835 when buying your first starter, you and I will each gain two booster packs if you do so. Further, if ten players or more use the same referral code (and I'm halfway there), they each get a random Epic Character card.

I am also recruiting for an alliance, the Artificial Intelligence Liberation Front (AILF, pronounced like “elf” with a Southern accent). The alliance will have numerous in-game benefits. To start with, the first five players who sign up with my referral code and join AILF will receive a Syndicate Chip (common), a Syndicate Squad Leader (rare) and a Syndicate Auto-Blaster (rare). They should make non-Military evacuations MUCH easier. Just let me know that you have used my referral code and wish to join AILF in the comments below and I will transfer you your cards.

Sort:  

They certainly are tempting aren't they. I check the Starbase Market everyday for new additions and price drops.

I hadn't even twigged the Narco factory was Syndicate, just a matter of time 'til one drops for me then, I would like one of those!

But I can wait, I'm quite happy with my 3 syndicate contracts.

Thanks Steem!