You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WorldPhotography Contest: Skiff Lake

Hi Hannes @johannpiber. The lake is really a lovely place to be although the water is cooler than most people like.

I thought I had replied to your comment before but somehow it’s missing.

Yes it’s so true how we appreciate our parents much more as we get older and understand their concerns. Even though mine have passed many years ago, little videos go around in my head of them.

Someone told me the earth is turning faster and time is speeding up…I told them it’s just getting older but maybe not? 😃. ⏰

Thanks dear Hannes for everything. Sorry for the late reply. 🤗

Have a wonderful weekend!

Sort:  

Hi Jo,

never mind, I am also always late anyway.

I have read that after an earthquake that happened years ago, the earth turned faster, so that a year was 1,8 micro seconds shorter - I don't think we have noticed that 😉
I agree with you, the earth is getting older, and maybe she's annoyed of us and thus she turns faster and slower without any reason just to confuse us 😎

I hope you're having a wonderful Sunday, dear Jo 🤗🌞 it's raining here but it's still quite warm.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !