You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby on NFTShowroom and how it compares to Makersplace and SuperRare

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Any long posts on Hive usually gets me reading only halfway before it bores me. But this review right here really got me towards the end. What you said just saved me a lot of time and also confirmed my initial impressions about the project. I've been lurking on the NFTShowroom pages and had similar opinions about it.

Your suggestion about the thumbnail really got me. It should be fixed. I can also strongly agree with the layer of complexity when it comes to SwapHive. Just why?

I'm a nobody as an artist currently practicing my stuff offline until I get my career sorted out. I'm just banking on the list of options available later on. The comment about pricing an art piece low really hits home.

Sort:  

Thanks! making a review interesting enough to read all the way through is always a grind. I'm glad you found it worthwhile.
The comments about pricing might be the most important part of the whole thing. That and the attitude behind it is often what spells a successful career or an all too short one.

Noted, I used to do tattoo designs for free then transitioned to making small time pay for simple designs. Pricing my works was always the most dragging process. And true enough, I get raised eye brows when some complicated designs that look simple at a glance get priced high. Thanks for the response, take care!