You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Black Panther- Art Process

in OnChainArt4 years ago

I'm liking the choice of colors and the simple brush strokes. No need to be as detailed to convey form and the contrast is enough to leave the image completed to imagination. Or maybe I'm just biased as the choice of colors here happens to be my favorite set.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I agree, colors do a big part in setting the mood even without details. I occasionally make detailed paintings, but my attention/patience is very limited. xD

I noticed the limited patience part from the brush strokes you used. I can so relate to this when doing some minor practices on my tablet. Too much time wasted just to get a texture of a leaf right when it's mostly just going to be brushed off by the eyes from the focal point of the piece. Just art things~

Keep up the good work! :D

 4 years ago  

Haha, well I've done a few detailed paintings recently, but I had to do so many art sessions to finally finish them :D I hope to share them soon <3