Daft Punk Tribute !

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello #hive @onchainart ! , Enjoy a chill Saturday disconnecting from work, With some techno tunes I got inspired to create this artwork !, Daft punk been one of my fav bands for a while now, From their old retro tracks to their new Collab's with the Weekend its been a great run for them, So paying a homage is the least I can do for these cool artists !

DaftPunk.jpg

ssd.png

Started with a simple Daft punk helmets models, Setting up the scene layout, Surrounded with a glass sphere .

01.PNG

02.PNG


I surrounded the models with a glass sphere, While playing with the refraction distortion to create a natural chromatic look for the final image .

04.PNG

As for the lighting, I used a studio HDRI image for reflections over the glass and metal, White a strong rim light coming from the back for extra highlights

03.PNG

This was the whole scene set up.

05.PNG

This was the raw Maya render before the final edit .

image.png


Let me know what's your fav Daftpunk song !!


Maya | Arnold | Photoshop

ssd.png


For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

This is genius. I’m a fan of daft punk especially the songs with The Weeknd like Starboy and feel it coming. I also like the one with Pharrell Williams. Most importantly I love your art of them. This is great. Can I talk about and express how I feel about it on my blog?

 3 years ago  

same !! i loved thier works with the weekend, I feel it coming is one of my fav :) .

And yes sure my friend, You can share anything you like i am ok with :) !

Are you turning your arts to NFTs?

 3 years ago  

I would love that. I tried my luck with PeadD nft but nthn sold...

Posted using Dapplr

Do you know about NFtShowroom by Hive?

 3 years ago  

Yeah i tried selling some artworks there, But unfortunately didnt succeed

https://nftshowroom.com/ahmadturki/gallery

I like Daft Punk, but do you think I can remember any specific tracks to say that I particularly like right now? XD

I'm just going to blame the alcohol because it's convenient, even though the fact is I wouldn't remember anyway x_x

Helmets look alright :)

 3 years ago  

hehehe thanks mate !

Your comment here reminds me of this song somehow haha !

( I'm just going to blame the alcohol because it's convenient, even though the fact is I wouldn't remember anyway x_x )

I completely don't understand how but minds are weird and wonderful things XD

 3 years ago  

:) minds are magical things ma friend

!discovery 15

 3 years ago  

thanks !!!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 3 years ago  

cool thanks !