I . S e e . Y o U

in OnChainArt3 years ago

#hive @onchainart , As i was lil kid i remember sleeping at night, And then wakting up in the middle of the night to scary shapes in front of my bedroom door... , When it happened the first time i felt like my hear was about to jump out of my chest, As it kept happening for years night after night it toke me a long time to get used to the idea i got someone watching me while sleeping....

After getting a bit older i was reading more about this and one of the things i found that these events happens a lot to young kids which made it even more scary for me knowing that someone could be having this as well...

d71gv5m-8a3b8414-d7c1-4d4c-8f87-aed2b680ce57.jpg

This been one of many secrets i kept away from people, Specially family and friends as i dont think anyone would understand unfortunately, So why not use my skills to re create something i have lived with for years :)


I build a simple set with few props scattered around to give a feel this is a kids room, With a scary shape on the wall starting to emerge

nightmare_wip_render_v02_by_ahmadturk_d70ilgf-fullview.jpg

The scene built up in Maya, for sharing and lighting i have used Vray render for that

d7055xv-068f1773-6bda-44c0-9594-b7035740bd72.jpg


Did you see these shapes when you were a kid too ???

Maya | Vray | Photoshop


For more work's Feel free to go through my works on Vimeo
https://vimeo.com/ahmadturki
artstation
https://www.artstation.com/ahmadturki

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

ddffif1-54abbf40-c642-4bcc-bcff-6d05b98bc8f5 (1).jpg

Sort:  

maybe the shadow just bored

 3 years ago  

Maybe... they used to walk towards me ! Haha maybe wanted to play

Posted using Dapplr

wow~!
maybe they be like wanna vibe bro?

 3 years ago  

Maybe... they used to walk towards me ! Haha maybe wanted to play

Posted using Dapplr

Even to this day XP

And then I learned how to move them elsewhere.

That's wonderfully creepy, very much horror movie still :D I love the kids' drawings, two normal ones and two descents into madness illustrating the "thing" they were saying.

 3 years ago  

hehe that thing used to happen to me when i was around 7 years old, stayed for many years, i think till i was around my early twenties !

For the painting one i was trying to tell a story, From drawing nice places like a theme park till the ghosts i started to see, Maybe was the way to alarm the parents hehe but no one ever picked up , Hehe i got many stories about these ahaha maybe i should post ( I seed you part 2 ) haha