A commission for a friend | Un encargo de un amigo

in OnChainArt4 years ago

commission.jpg

Recently, a very dear friend asked me to make a portrait of someone very special to him.

The truth is that I spent several hours over several days making this portrait, which would be a birthday present. I wanted it to have details that would please both my friend and the person to whom he would give the portrait.

My friend was very explicit describing the qualities of the girl, because he did not want her to look more expressive than she really is, he even told me that the cold color palette was the most appropriate.

It is nice to remember that when someone looks at a portrait, beyond a face they are seeing emotions

It was very nice to receive the positive feedback from both of you.

A hug.


Versión en español

Hace poco, un amigo muy querido me pidió que hiciera un retrato de alguien muy especial para él.

La verdad es que invertí varias horas de varios días haciendo este retrato, que sería un regalo de cumpleaños. Quería que tuviera los detalles que agradaran, tanto a mi amigo como a la persona a quien regalaría el retrato.

Mi amigo fue muy explícito describiéndome las cualidades de la chica, pues no quería que se viera más expresiva de lo que realmente es, incluso me dijo que la paleta de colores fría era lo más adecuado.

Es lindo recordar que cuando alguien mira un retrato, más allá de un rostro está viendo emociones

Fue muy agradable recibir el feedback positivo de ambos.

Un abrazo.

SEPARADOR.jpg
©Alejandra Her

If you want to support me, you can buy some of my digital works in my gallery at NFT Showroom

If you like all my art, visit my Instagram art account

If you like my comics, visit my Instagram comics account and support this new phase of my personal and professional life.


I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

What a cute idea for a gift, she must be special. Nice job!

Thank you Mary. It was an honor for me to make this commission. It's nice when people consider your work as something pretty and valuable.

Congratulations, you are a good artist and you deserve to be noticed!

!discovery 25

Thank you so much.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Beautiful Ale! Your textures are getting more and more detailed, so good!

Thank you! I'm working on that

Super, tus retratos son geniales, los tonos rosa en contraste con el azul del fondo sumado al efecto que logras de textura en el lienzo hace que la obra sea sea un placer visual, seguro tu amigo y la chica quedaron satisfechos!

Gracias! quedaron satisfechos y me sentí muy feliz por ello. Al final es como un halago jaja.