I'm still looking at you / Todavía te estoy viendo | Digital art

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

7.jpg

Figurative art is one of the forms of art expression that I enjoy the most. Human beings have a tendency to find human shapes everywhere: from flowers, stains, outfits; to cars, clouds, objects. Everything, absolutely everything, we associate with the human form.

El arte figurativo es una de las formas de expresión que mas disfruto. Los seres humanos tenemos a tendencia a encontrar expresiones y formas humanas en todo lo que vemos: desde flores, manchas, atuendos, hasta autos, nubes, objetos. Todo, absolutamente todo, lo asociamos con la forma humana.

The eye of the universe, nebulae, the arms of the trees. That is why it is much easier to feel identified with an artwork when it contains the human figure, or something that associated with it.

El ojo del universo, nebulosas, los brazos de los arboles. Es por eso que es mucho mas facil identificarse con alguna obra cuando esta contiene la figura humano, o algo que nos asocie a ella.

I love painting, but unfortunately I don't have the space I would like for it. However, I have excellent equipment that allows me to illustrate digitally, and I can satisfy my desire to paint.

Yo amo pintar, pero lamentablemente no cuento con el espacio que desearía para ello. Sin embargo, tengo equipos excelentes que me permiten ilustrar de forma digital, y puedo saciar mi deseo de pintar.

Here I want to share a portrait that I made, in which I used multiple references of light, shadows, face, from photographs to my memory.

Acá quiero compartirles un retrato que hice, en el que usé multiples referencias de luz, sombras, rostro, desde fotografías hasta mi memoria.

The process: from sketch to final art / El proceso: desde el boceto al arte final

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-16 a las 08.05.15.png

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-16 a las 08.19.00.png

6.jpg

7.jpg




I painted this portrait in photoshop, using only three layers: one for the sketch, one for the paint, and one last for the texture.

Pinté este retrato en abobe photoshop, usando sólo tres capas: una para el boceto, otra para la pintura y una última para la textura.

I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.

By Alejandra Her

Sort:  

Wow friend, it was super great, I really love how you were placing the color from spots and then you were joining them all, the technique and the result are brutal. I will follow you because I quite like your work and I would like to see what else you get out there again. Hits!

THANKS! It has been a whole process, from discovering my own line/language to exploring the techniques which makes me feel comfortable when expressing myself.
I'll follow you back, and we keep in touch.
Thanks for your comment.

If it is a process to get that line but you are currently doing quite well, I feel that when you see your previous illusions they may belong to the same universe. I am currently in that search to polish my style, but with time it is achieved.

Yes! It takes time and effort, but it’s worthy, because is also a self-knowledge process.

Oh que genial!
Wow, solo puedo decir que me fascinó tu trabajo, es hermosísimo, y algo bueno es que es bilingue, así muchas personas pueden entender mejor, lo que deseas expresar, no solo en el hermoso diseño, sino también con tus palabras, felicidades.

Gracias! Me emociona mucho saber que puedo compartir mi trabajo con muchas personas, no tan solo en lo visual, sino también lo que me inspira y lo que me lleva a hacerlo.

La verdad bien desarrollado el trabajo que realizaste en este post, espero ver mas, gracias por compartir.

Gracias por pasearte por mi publicación y dejar un comentario.

Es un excelente trabajo, las expresiones son muy realistas. Continúa así

So beautiful

This is absolutely incredible!😲
It looks like a traditional art. I love the way you placed the colors side by side without blending much. Great piece.👍

Thanks! I really miss traditional art.

Haha, is that so? Then give it try once again.