I picked a flower | Arranqué una flor . Digital painting

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

CEE9F2F9-071D-4C42-AA0B-0713DD5BCE25.jpeg

I picked a flower | Arranqué una flor
Digital painting.
Alejandra Her.
2020

There are times when it is difficult to find a concept, it is there when I dedicate myself to doing studies based on photographs.

Hay momentos en que es difícil encontrar un concepto, es allí cuando me dedico a hacer estudios basados en fotografias.

But there are times when introspection leads me to express myself through painting, in any of its forms. Points of view are one of the most disturbing things to me. Knowing that what we have seen is true, and yet it is skewed by our vision, by all the cultural and social influence we have received. To what extent is our a vision or point of view? How do we know that we are not seeing what someone else wants us to see?

Pero hay momentos es que la introspección me lleva a expresarme por medio de la pintura, en cualquiera de sus formas. Los puntos de vista son una de las cosas más inquietantes para mi. Saber que lo que hemos visto sea cierto, y aún así, está sesgado por nuestra visión, por toda la influencia cultural y social que hemos recibido. ¿Hasta qué punto es nuestra una visión o punto de vista? ¿Cómo saber que no estamos viendo lo que alguien más quiere que veamos?

This is how this series of people with eyes elsewhere is being born.
I have always liked Modigliani's paintings, these women with long necks like African sculptures and empty eyes, whose eyes he did not paint because He didn’t know the soul of those women. Finally he did painted his wife’s eyes. If you don’t know the tragic and fascinating story of Amedeo Modigliani and his also painter common-law wife Jeanne Hébuterne, I invite you to review the biography written by his daughter Jeanne, Modigliani: Man and Myth. If instead you prefer the cinema, you can see the film Modigliani, directed by Mick Davis in which Andy García played Modigliani and Elsa Zylberstein played Jeanne Hébuterne.

Así esta naciendo esta serie de personas con los ojos en otros lados.
Siempre me han gustado las pinturas de Modigliani, estas mujeres con cuellos largos como esculturas africanas y ojos vacíos, a quienes no les pintaba los ojos porque no conocía su alma. Finalmente a su esposa si se los pintó. Si no conocen la trágica y fascinante historia de Amedeo Modigliani y su también pintora esposa Jeanne Hébuterne, les invito a revisar la biografía escrita por su hija Jeanne, Modigliani: Hombre y mito. Si en cambio prefieren el cine, pueden ver la película Modigliani, dirigida por Mick Davis en la que Andy García interpretó a Modigliani y Elsa Zylberstein a Jeanne Hébuterne .

It seemed important to me to give this little review about an artistic influence.

Me pareció importante dar esta pequeña reseña sobre una influencia artística.

This work is available in the NFT showroom, I only did three editions, so you can make yours as soon as possible.

Esta obra está disponible en NFT showroom, solo hice tres ediciones, así que puedes hacerte de la tuya cuanto antes.

C2091705-6E61-49F3-8AEB-17A442F08031.jpeg

8EB1942B-73D5-4086-8CF0-06AD6C7A359D.jpeg

52911DA8-2F9B-4FBD-9E28-7C9D08F7520B.jpeg

9E095071-D13A-4C8A-A9F9-C04611374036.jpeg

5D55E8CF-F111-4078-B62B-17626C9CCD3E.jpeg

SEPARADOR.jpg

If you like all my art, visit my Instagram art account

If you like my comics, visit my Instagram comics account and support this new phase of my personal and professional life.


I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks!
Regards.

Wow ! I love the concept and the final result of course ! It's quite an interesting idea !

Thank you! And thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

There is something about this piece I love the most, the eyes. It speaks deeper things. Great work.

Muy bien escogidos los colores y conseguido el volumen. Una imagen muy bonita y enigmática

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

 4 years ago  

Beautiful! Love the colors and the concept :D

Thanks! It means a lot coming from you :)

Nice Alejandra! I believe we often borrow other people's vision for life until we are able to see on our own. It takes time and introspection to detach from what we were taught to follow and discover our own view over the matters!