When I look at you. Digital painting | Cuando te miro. Pintura digital

in OnChainArt4 years ago

afro-woman-1.jpg

When I look at you | Cuando te miro
Digital painting.
Alejandra Her.
2020

Captura de pantalla 2020-09-03 a las 1.34.18 p.m..png

I look through my instincts. My past, my present, my future.
My instinct keeps me alive.
I have many eyes on my body: hands and feet, hair and fingers, on my guts. I look at you in many ways. When I look at you, I look at myself.

Yo miro a través de mi instinto. Mi pasado, mi presente, mi futuro.
Mi instinto me mantiene viva.
Yo tengo muchos ojos en mi cuerpo: manos y pies, cabellos y dedos, en mis entrañas. Yo te miro de muchas formas. Al mirarte, me miro.


SEPARADOR.jpg

The look is lately the center of my work. From the process of deducing the way I look at myself, to how I look at others within me, the people who inhabit me, ideas and memories.
There are vestiges of people who loved me, although sometimes I also find those who did not.

La mirada es últimamente el centro de mi trabajo. Desde el proceso de deducir la manera como me miro a mi misma, hasta como miro a los demás dentro de mi, las personas que me habitan, las ideas y los recuerdos.
Hay en mí vestigios de personas que me amaron, aunque a veces también encuentro en mi interior aquellas que no.

I like the idea of looking at ourselves in many ways, in all the ways we are, of looking at ourselves when we see others.

Me gusta la idea de mirarnos de muchas formas, de todas las formas que somos, de mirarnos al ver a los demás.

Captura de pantalla 2020-09-03 a las 2.11.30 p.m..png

The process

These were the most pleasant hours and days of work. I put a special effort into this, perhaps because of what it means to me. It is mysterious and cheerful from the sketch, because knowing others from instinct is much safer than any other way of getting to know people.

El proceso

Estas fueron las horas de los días más placenteros de trabajo. Le puse un empeño especial a esto, quizás por lo que significa para mí. Es misteriosa y alegre desde el bosquejo, porque conocer a los demás desde el instinto es mucho más seguro que cualquier otra forma de conocer a la gente.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

afro-woman-1.jpg

SEPARADOR.jpg
©Alejandra Her

If you want to support me, you can buy some of my digital works in my gallery at NFT Showroom

If you like all my art, visit my Instagram art account

If you like my comics, visit my Instagram comics account and support this new phase of my personal and professional life.


I hope you enjoy. If you like it, vote for it. If you know someone who might like it, mention it. If you identify with my work, share it.

Espero que lo disfruten. Si te gusta, vótalo. Si conoces a alguien que pueda gustarle, menciónalo. Si te identificas con mi trabajo, compártelo.

Illustrations and review By ©Alejandra Her

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you :)

Nice abstraction. 👏👏👏
My two cents: We see as our minds tells us, and our mind lingers on where our hearts whispers from...
🧐🙂🙃

Beautiful. Thanks for your comment. I think we can see ourselves in almost everything.

Very good draw and idea ! Congrats Seat ♥️

Thank you so much :)

Thank you so much :)

Holaaa, un gusto en conocerte ;D
Realmente esta suuuper lindoo y la verdad, es que en cuanto lo ví pensé que era una pintura al oleo, esta súper bien elaborado! Sigue así, un abrazo <3

Hola! Gracias por detenerte aquí. Me gusta mucho darle ese efecto de la pintura tradicional a la pintura digital.

Está super genial, sigue así <3

Wow! Thats some beautiful art right there! Colour palette is DOPE!

The intuition is a valuable asset in one's portfolio of skills for evaluating people's behavior. Nice job Alejandra!

Thanks. We should trust more in our intuition.

I agree Alejandra. Intuition is powerful. Often I have found that I would have been better off listening to it rather than repress it

Esta pintura es preciosa, los ojos en el cabello son épicos. Me parece muy curioso e interesante todo tu proceso de exploración con la mirada. Conecto mucho con el concepto de vernos a nosotros mismo a través de otros y encontrar dentro de nosotros a los demás. Deep but real.

Asset 8.png

Rosa 1 profundidad.png

Your post is wonderful and that's why it has been manually curated for @adiwathrive by @cronosclocks.

Our project seeks to motivate our community to develop content in different branches of life. It doesn't matter if you speak English or Spanish, our foundation is based on the principles of balance, harmony and consciousness. Click here if you want to know more here
Our account is supported by @naturalmedicine and @imagenius, so our vote also rewards with and interesting amount of the LOTUS token.

If you want to join our project, delegate to @adiwathrive and receive our support with upvotes, reblogs, mentions and contests where you can win in HIVE and more. How to Delegate Here!

We encourage you to use the #adiwa #lotus #naturalmedicine or #adiwathrive tags so we can always marvel at your posts and share them too.

Asset 8.png

Muchas gracias!
Encontrar este concepto y explorarlo a través del arte me hace conocerme a mi misma de una forma que jamás imaginé, y también me permite expresarme de la mejor manera que puedo.