Harley quinn in my style / Harley quinn en mi estilo.

in OnChainArt4 years ago
For start, I am not a fan of Harley Quinn but if I must admit that I find her like a pretty sexy character, I was thinking for a long time whether to do the Harley quinn from comics or this one, I decided on this one because I really like the colors it has in her hair, the idea of making Harley came after I had made a random sketch, after looking closely I realized that I could make her so I guided myself from several images to proceed to make my Harley in my style, I will put below one of the images I used for reference.

Para empezar, no soy fanática de Harley Quinn pero si debo admitir que me parece un personaje bastante sexy, estuve pensando un rato largo si hacer la Harley quinn de los comics o a esta, me decidí por esta porque me gusta mucho los colores que lleva en su cabello, la idea de hacer a Harley vino después de que había realizado un boceto al azar, después de mirarlo bien me di cuenta que podía hacerla a ella así que me guie de varias imágenes para proceder a hacer mi Harley a mi estilo, pondré más abajo una de las imágenes que usé de referencia.

harley1.png

image.png

Source

Process / Proceso.

I made the sketch without being guided by lines or circles as I usually do, I realized that I handle myself a little better like this with the Tablet, only making the lines according to my criteria and then starting to draw the lineart, I thought it would be more difficult but it is much easier this way.

Hice el boceto sin guiarme de líneas o círculos como suelo hacer normalmente, me di cuenta que me manejo un poco mejor así con la Tablet, solo realizando las líneas según mi criterio para luego comenzar a trazar el lineart, creí que sería más difícil pero es mucho más sencillo de esta manera.

1-horz.jpg

I began to add color to the skin using three colors that I chose, I first added an opaque base skin color and then I was adding other shades to give it some shade and volume, all this done only with the airbrush to give it a very soft to the skin, then I started to paint all the rest with the colors that I saw in the reference photo using the same brush, I was adding shadows on the clothes and a little light.

Comencé a agregar color a la piel guiándome de tres colores que escogí, añadí primero un color piel opaco de base y luego fui agregando otros tonos para darle algo de sombra y volumen, todo esto realizado únicamente con el aerógrafo para que le diera un toque muy suave a la piel, luego comencé a pintar todo el resto con los colores que veía en la foto de referencia usando igualmente el mismo pincel, fui añadiendo sombras en la ropa y un poco de luz.

dos.jpg

Once all the color areas were covered, it was time to give more intensity to the drawing, so I improved the colors and finished adding details to the hair and clothes.

Una vez que ya tenía cubierta todas las zonas de color era momento de darle más intensidad al dibujo así que fui mejorando los colores y terminando de añadirle detalles al cabello y la ropa.

tres.jpg

And finally I added a background somewhat similar to the reference photo, using very dark colors and adding some lamps to give the feeling of being in a kind of parking.

Y finalmente añadí un fondo algo parecido al de la foto de referencia, usando colores muy oscuros y agregando algunas lámparas para dar la sensación de estar en una especie de estacionamiento.

cuatro.jpg

Complete process / Proceso completo.

anigif.gif

I really liked the final result, it took me a long time to get to it, although it would improve some things, but I need to nourish myself more and soak up the drawing to understand many things, for now I feel satisfied and this Harley with an evil look I love, I hope that you liked.

Me gustó mucho el resultado final, me llevo bastante tiempo llegar a el, aunque mejoraría algunas cosas, pero necesito nutrirme más y empaparme del dibujo para entender aún muchas cosas, por ahora me siento satisfecha y esta Harley con mirada maléfica me encanta, espero que les haya gustado.

The materials i used were:

  • Medibang paint pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

Los materiales que usé fueron:

  • Medibang paint pro
  • huion h610 pro v2

photo_2020-06-27_02-51-57.jpg

Sort:  

¡FELICITACIONES! Esta publicación ha sido valorada por el equipo de @fuerza-hispana
Curador: @Mariale07

5ShzsKnKF7vpzMuaGcyEwyaUgQqkpvCMr12BZjQT2bJQiBQsndqrGMFb4J7zPWAXsiRdDJrzgrrzQJBe4yfPHumLF9PF2XhEsh3HEyMNAamPnvRuMrTC9pde9w6N6a9kYFw9zZX6Hr5gthHfyx9QrVxh.gif

Te invitamos a visitar nuestro servidor en Discord

Gracias!!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png