Consumption (Fuel, Flame, Ash) - My new art on NFT Showroom

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello everyone.

My three new works are called "Fuel", "Flame" and "Ash". The series is called "Consumption".

Each was composed by taking a single photograph and overlaying it with multiple other photographs that were nearly transparent. I then adjusted colour balance, but no other changes were made.

The themes I had in mind for Fuel were natural resources, living energy and cannabis.

FuelMastered1200.jpg

For Flame, I was thinking about destruction, humanity and smoking.

FlameMastered1200.jpg

For Ash, I was thinking about remnants, waste and addiction.

AshMastered1200.jpg

Check out these and the rest of my works here:

https://nftshowroom.com/almightymelon/gallery

Sort:  

It's really nice to see how you works fit together in your theme "consumption"! The series is so much more than the sum of the separate art works! 👍

Thanks so much.

I just put up a new series as well if you're interested.

HIVE blog post incoming on them this afternoon.

Congratulations @almightymelon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

Great series of images 😊