Poles Apart - sand sculpture (Timelapse)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Here is a little video timelapse of me making my Poles Apart Sand sculpture in the 2011 Dublin castle exhibition.

I built a new Solar powered timelapse camera for the occasion and must say I am quite happy with the results. The camera was a very cheap one from Tescos hardwired with a timer circuit and a big battery backed up with a solar panel all contained inside a bread bin. It took one picture every minute and due to the fact the resolution was 5 megapixel I could play around with zoom after.

Music by Kevin Macleod Creative commons


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

can i find you on discord

 4 years ago  

I am on Discord as ammonite#1530 but unfortunately don't get much time to hang out there.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 4 years ago  

Getting it out there and Twitter, Sorry for the delay but I can't seem to post to Twitter except from my computer.