Sort:  

Well we do have that "no copies/studies of paintings/drawings/3d illustrations" rule but as you're allowed to do studies from photos I guess we'll have to check with @midlet if it's okay to do sculptures from paintings/drawings/3d illustrations ^_^;

I think it should be fine and I'll feel extra bad if I have to ping you for this and apologies in advance if I'm back with the mod comment XP

I do like the sciencey stuff in Jules Verne's books. I haven't read this one yet or seen the movie (I haven't seen a lot of things). That poor moon XD though yours seems rather mildly exasperated than angry/hurt like the one in the picture :)

 3 years ago  

I hope because I am not the best at copying that it seems like a completely original piece of work;) I will take from the lack of ping that I got away with it. phew!

The movie is really quite special as you can see a lot of things that would go on to inspire everything that came after. It was like they were inventing film making.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

The power of the human mind to imagine things is outstanding

 3 years ago  

Sometimes I wonder do scientists get all their best ideas from science fiction.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Impressive :)
!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Beautiful hommage to a great piece of culture!