Shower scene - Sand sculpture NFT

in OnChainArt2 years ago

It has been another busy week for me off-chain and trying to grab a moment to post when I still have the energy to do so is just not working out for me. I really need to start finding more time for myself.

I minted this sand sculpture NFT on @nftshowroom last night with my last bit of focus. For those who don't know what it is you can check out my post Here . It was based on a sculpture I made about the shower scene in Hitchcock's Psycho film and the storyboards which Saul Bass created for it.

False start

I actually minted it twice, as the first time I had plans to include a 3D photoscan and some other images as unlockable content but I then found out I could only include one file and so had to change the description text. After burning the original NFT I started again. This one has an unlockable image of the complete sculpture.

Photoscan

For those who want to view the photoscan you can find it on Sketchfab at https://sketchfab.com/3d-models/psycho-sand-sculpture-11515107f9f54e79a6dd718fc23fe33a . Sorry for the URL but there doesn't seem to be a way of getting the embedded view to work on Hive posts ( If anyone knows a way to do this please let me know.)

There are 10 editions of this piece and look forward to them being snapped up.

In other news, I did an interview with NFTshowroom for their spotlight on artists' series. It was fun to answer the questions and a real honour to be asked. You can view that Here .

I'll be back as soon as I can with another instalment of my blog.

Sort:  

Oh right on. I really don't understand nfts but I know that people really like them. I think I would rather have the actual sand sculpture though, so when you get a chance to come to northern British Columbia I have a job for you.

 2 years ago  

I am only really getting into NFTs after giving it a lot of thought. Since my sculptures no longer exist, I figured that it may be a way for them to live on. We will see what happens.
I have actually been to British Columbia. It is a beautiful part of the world you can find my posts about there by going through my Pimapple map linked at the bottom of my posts.
Thanks @wannabescrapper
ps No copper found yet, only some steel wires.

Wow! I love how you did the water 🤗 💦

 2 years ago  

Thank you, Caroline. I sometimes like to work with different shades of sand and this seemed like a perfect opportunity.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@ammonite) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Embedding has to be supported on both sides. There are some standards for embed code that all sites should be able to implement to make their content easily embeddable in other sites, and assuming they've managed to do that correctly then it's entirely up to the other sites ("this side" in this case) to support it.

If you've got a lot going on, you are just going to have to actually schedule some time for yourself and hold that sacred.

speaking from some experience, I really, really struggle to work with schedules and they literally fall apart if you glance sideways at them, I'm constantly tweaking trying to find the things that will keep them going that little bit longer, but it's been the only way I can get everything I want to do done

Hope they all get snapped up :D

I have no problem embedding anything on my website - so yes, the problem is with Hive.

upvoted, reposted and shared on twitter
~~~ embed:1534489421906595840?s=20&t=XqGV-84lH2BPhRq7lnncFQ twitter metadata:dmlzaW9uYXJ5YXJ0Y29tfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL3Zpc2lvbmFyeWFydGNvbS9zdGF0dXMvMTUzNDQ4OTQyMTkwNjU5NTg0MHw= ~~~

Unfortunate that you can't embed stuff on here. I would have liked to as well, many times.
How about if you tweeted it and then shared the tweet on Hive?

Congratulations @ammonite! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar