Poles Apart - sand sculpture (Reconstruction)

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Another video of my Poles Apart sculpture at the 2011 Dublin Castle exhibition. This time as a super slow-motion reverse destruction. I very fairly get to destroy my work and so am always trying to think of ways to turn these moments into an extension of the piece.
Shot with a little Casio camera that had slow-motion and then some processing to up the resolution.

Music by Kevin Macleod creative commons from https://incompetech.com/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Heavy when you see destroy your work....When I paintend on the wall I had to destroy it by myself to start the new painting on the same place...😩

 4 years ago  

I really don't mind my work getting destroyed at the end as long as I can document it and get to do more. Making something with its destruction is also fun.
!ENGAGE20

Yes I know, sometimes.... but to see that so often is hard😖

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you very much!!!!

“Reverse destructions” are kind of fascinating to watch 😆

 4 years ago  

I like how this turned out and how it matched the music. Just wish it was better quality.
!ENGAGE15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much guys.

 4 years ago  

Getting it out there on the Twitter.