[ENG-ESP] Hive appreciation and my progress as an artist and first fantasy background compilation! 💖

in OnChainArt4 years ago

backgrounds part 1.png

journey icon.gif Hi friends from hive community!hollow knght icon.gif

Hola amigos de la comunidad hive! 😄

Today i wanted to make something really special to thank you for all the support, a month and a half ago i started posting on hive, also it is my first time doing something with my art, never did anything before really :c always thought that i wasn't good enough and sometimes i got frustrated, so i will show you my progress n.n
Hoy quería hacer algo muy especial para agradecerle a todos por el apoyo, empecé a hacer post para hive hace un mes y medio, además ha sido mi primera vez haciendo algo con mi arte, nunca hice nada antes de esto realmente :c siempre pensé que no era lo suficientemente bueno y algunas veces me frustraba, así que les enseñare mi progreso n.n

Center chain.png

image.png

This one right here was my first pixel art and it's also the background i use for my profile, that was my intention, i'm self taught so there may be many flaws, but i actually really liked it, i'm a Venezuelan Med student, so i added little details from my career as the stethoscope, the asclepius rod and even the hospital where i do study 💖
Este de aquí fue mi primer pixel art, es además el fondo que uso para mi perfil, esa fue mi intención... soy autodidacta así que hay probablemente muchos errores allí xD pero en realidad me gustó, soy un Estudiante de medicina, Venezolano, así que añadí pequeños detalles de mi carrera como el estetoscopio, el bastón de esculapio/asclepio y hasta el hospital donde estudio 💖

image.png

This one was one of my first characters, at that moment i only used photoshop to make them, i used 50x50 pixel canvas and later l just upscaled them in resolution to keep the clean pixel looks xD
Este fue uno de mis primeros personajes, en ese momento solo usaba photoshop para hacerlos, usaba lienzos de 50x50 píxeles y luego solo los reescalaba para aumentar la resolución y mantener el detalle limpio de los pixeles

Silent hill.gif
As soon as i started making my pixel art i was really really interested in animations, so i decided to try one of my self, a little one to thank you all for reading my posts, it ended up being based on silent hill XD but this was the one which set all in motion, thanks to @ryivhnn for suggesting me to check the pixel art community i was inmmediatly in love with it! :D
Tan pronto como empecé a hacer mi pixel art estaba realmente interesado en animaciones, así que decidí probar una por mi mismo, una pequeña para agradecerle a todos por leer mis posts, terminó siendo basada en silent hill xD pero esta fue la que puso todo en marcha, gracias a @ryivhnn por sugerirme ver la comunidad de pixel art, me enamoré de inmediato! :D

image.png
As soon as i entered the pixel art community there was a contest going on, it was sunset/dawn themed so i decided to try it and making this one, and got an honorable mention!! it was so mind blowing, i have to give so much thanks to @krystiglass fo this 🥺💖

Tan pronto como entré a la comunidad de pixel art había un concurso en marcha, la temática era amaneceres y atardeceres así que decidí intentarlo haciendo este y obtuve mención honorífica!! estaba asombrado, tengo que darle muchas gracias a @krystiglass por esto 🥺💖


image.png
After all of this i wanted to keep improving myself so decided to start something out, my background series for mobile devices, this was the first one, i named it snowy pines to keep it simple, i've done 11 parts so far and will leave them all below at the end of this post 💖
Después de todo esto quería seguir mejorando así que decidí empezar algo, mi serie de fondos para dispositivos móviles, este fue el primero y lo llamé snowy pines, he hecho 11 partes hasta ahora y las dejaré todos al final del post 💖

image.png
As a beginner one of the hardest things for me to do was to represent the flow of the composition, the anatomy even tho i'm a med student i can just take what i know and put it in just like that xD i had to find the fay and this was my first complex sketch "Pietà -Michaelangelo"
Como principiante una de las cosas más difíciles de hacer para mí era representar el flujo de la composición y la anatomía, aun cuando soy estudiante de medicina no puedo simplemente tomar lo que se y ponerlo alli asi como asi xD tenía que encontrar la manera y este fue mi primer boceto complejo "Pietà -Michaelangelo"
image.png

image.png
This was my second participation in the weekly contest of the pixel art community, i had so much more confidence than when i started just a week before 😂 i named this one the hivetronaut, i tried different techniques with the shading, and i really love it! i didn't won that week but i had so much fun creating it and that's the most important thing about all of this 💖
Esta fue mi segunda participación en el concurso semanal de la comunidad de pixel art, tuve mucha más confianza que cuando empecé una semana antes 😂 lo llamé el hivetronauta, probé diferentes técnicas para el shading y realmente me encanto! esa semana no gané pero me divertí tanto creándolo, y eso es lo más importante de todo esto 💖

Those were my biggest steps while starting as a beginner artist, since then i'm always trying new things and looking what suits my art better or the composition in general, haven't found my own style yet but i'm working on it, this post is for that, to thank you all for the support that you have given to me during this month, there's some people i really want to thank again and they are @ryivhnn for letting me know about the pixel art community, @janaveda because he always has been supportive with me leaving such nice comments! @krystiglas such an awesome artist you should follow! really really thanks for always being an inspiration for me 💖 and last and for me more important to A.S, my major inspiration and motivation, she's always been so supportive with me 🥺💖💖

Below i will leave my first 11 backgrounds, feel free to use them, they are for you 💖

Estos fueron mis pasos mas grandes mientras empezaba como artista principiante, desde entonces estoy siempre probando cosas nuevas y viendo que queda mejor con mi arte o con la composición en la que trabaje, no he encontrado mi estilo propio aún pero estoy trabajando en eso, este post es para eso, para agradecerle a todos por el apoyo que me han brindado durante este mes, hay algunas personas a las que realmente les quiero agradecer de nuevo y ellos son @ryvhnn por dejarme saber acerca de la comunidad de pixel art, @janaveda porque siempre me ha apoyado y dejado comentarios geniales! @krystiglas una artista increíble que deberían seguir! muchas muchas gracias por siempre ser una inspiración para mí 💖 y por último pero para mí más importante a A.S, mi mayor inspiración y motivación, siempre ha estado allí apoyándome 🥺💖💖

Debajo dejare mis primeros 11 fondos, sientanse libres de usarlos, son para ustedes 💖


hollow knght icon.gifThanks hive!journey icon.gif


Fantasy background compilation part 1

image.png

Snowy pines

image.png

Fantasy in blue

image.png

Yuki

image.png

Dark souls (the earth is the venezuela's map)

image.png

Hollow knight

image.png

Master sword

image.png

Jack skellington

image.png

Forest trip

image.png

Journey

image.png

Marauder's map

image.png

Ventus KH-BBS


I hope this post serves as inspiration for other beginner artist like me, if you like my work please check my profile and follow me at @andielor, thanks you so much for reading 💖

Espero este post sirva de inpiración para otros artistas principiantes como yo, si les gustó mi trabajo por favor revisen y sigan mi perfil en @andielor, muchas gracias por leerme! 💖

Center chain.png

Silent hill.gif

Sort:  

OMG! 😱 Acabo de descubrir tu perfil gracias a este post y me parece increíble lo que haces!!!!!! 🔥 Jamás me hubiese esperado que estudiaras medicina jajaja. Eres muy bueno, de verdad. Me encantaron Forest trip, Jack skellington y Marauder's map ¡Que nivel! 👏🏻 Voy a hacer un temas para telegram con esos wallpappers 😅 Tu trabajo está buenísimo, te ganaste una nueva seguidora.

Muchisimas gracias!!! 🥺❤ jajaja bueno, se dice que la medicina también es un arte 💖 pero de verdad muchisimas gracias, aprecio mucho tu comentario, trabajo a diario por mejorar, que alegría que quieras usarlos, para eso los hago, en mi perfil tengo unos cuantos que no están allí por si quieres verlos 💖 te seguiré de vuelta, con una ojeadita a tu perfil me pareció muy interesante 💖💖 te deseo mucho éxito n.n

 4 years ago  

These are really beautiful works!!!

I just modded you, since you're among most active in this community :)
No obligations, just so a few people have some control if I'm afk for a few days in the future (if you'd like me to remove it, just let me know, it's easy :D) Ofc you can still participate in the contest as a mod.

Thank you so much!!! 🥺💖

:O it's an honor for me, can you tell me what do i have to do as a mod? :3

 4 years ago  

Nothing special, unless you have some ideas haha.
Mainly you have control for muting posts if they don't fit in the community. So far we were lucky no spammers even when I was away. ^^
You probably have pinning ability as well, I haven't been a mod before so I don't know :)
Other big communities have mods, and I feel our community is one of the big ones <3 :D

ok ok, got it! :D it is really an honor for me, i really love this community <3
It is one of the biggest and it will keep growing <3 :D

 4 years ago  

<3<3<3<3<3 I hope so :D
Have you had time to check NFT-s on twitter? My pixel cats are doing nice on Rarible, you may find it fun to try ^^

yup! i saw your kitties they are so cute!! ❤ i want to try but don't really know how xD i have to do some more research 😊💖

👋 Hi @andielor, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Gracias por tan amable mención. Cada uno de los comentarios que he hecho en tus geniales publicaciones, solo atestiguan el valor que con tu talento agregas a la comunidad. He visto tu crecimiento vertiginoso en poco tiempo, con dedicación y disciplina verás cada día grandes resultados.

Muchisimas gracias de verdad, por todo el apoyo prestado!, trabajaré en ello!

Adelante mi joven amigo.

Que tengas un excelente día.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program