Watercolor Studies of a Sleeping Dachshund [EN - FR]

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi everyone !

How are you doing ?

After the day's work, I had an irresistible urge : I wanted to draw ! I studied art for a long time and of course, drawing is part of it :)

Without wishing to boast, I had acquired a fairly good level that I had let wither away... Until I reworked it a bit during the confinement ! I did at least one sketch or study a day, and it came back very quickly. Even though it's a bit like driving or other areas, you can never really, you're just rusty ^^

img_4240

So today I "attacked " my girlfriend's dachshund. We're staying with her family for a few days and after hesitating between drawing jasmine, bamboo or an apple, I decided to draw the dachshund :)

I took advantage of the fact that he was dozing a bit to take some pictures of him so that I could draw from a still model...

Warning, SPOILER: it's much better if you don't compare the drawing with the original picture! Afterwards, I enjoyed myself and at the same time evaluated my level, that's all that matters to me, as well as having the opportunity to share this with you !

img_4208

img_4216

In total, I made three sketches, two of which I colonised with a rather poor quality watercolour. I'm not making excuses, but this is children's paint...

img_4218

img_4236

Above, the best drawing in my opinion, the most accomplished and below, the famous paint box :)

img_4219

img_4237

Here are the three sketches together and an image with the original drawing and photograph ^^

img_4245

I hope you enjoyed this short article and feel free to share your impressions in the comments !

I hope you are doing well !

<3

@anttn

img_4213


—-
—-
—-


Salut à tous !

Comment allez-vous ?

Après la journée de travail, cela m’a pris comme une irrésistible envie : je voulais dessiner ! J’ai longtemps étudié l’art et forcément, on en passe par le dessin :)

Sans vouloir me vanter, j’avais acquis un assez bon niveau que j’avais laissé dépérir... Jusqu’à le retravailler un peu durant le confinement ! Je faisais au moins une esquisse ou une étude par jour, et c’était revenu très vite. Même si c’est un peu comme la conduite ou d’autres domaines, on ne peut jamais vraiment, on est juste rouillé ^^

img_4240

Aujourd’hui, je me suis donc « attaqué » au teckel de ma copine. Nous sommes dans sa famille pour quelques jours et après avoir hésité à dessiner du jasmin, des bambous ou une pomme, j’ai opté pour le teckel :)

J’ai profité qu’il s’assoupisse un peu pour prendre quelques images de lui afin de pouvoir dessiner d’après modèle immobile...

Attention, SPOILER : c’est beaucoup mieux s’il on ne compare pas trop le dessin et l’image d’origine ! Après, je me suis fait plaisir et j’ai en même temps évalué mon niveau, c’est tout ce qui compte pour moi, en plus d’avoir l’occasion de partager cela avec vous !

img_4208

img_4216

Au total, j’ai fait trois esquisses dont deux que j’ai colonisées au moyen d’une aquarelle d’assez mauvaise qualité. Je ne cherche pas d’excuse, mais c’est de la peinture pour enfants...

img_4218

img_4236

Ci-dessus, le meilleur dessin selon moi, le plus abouti et en dessous, la fameuse boîte de peinture :)

img_4219

img_4237

Voilà les trois esquisses réunies ainsi qu’une image avec le dessin et la photographie d’origine ^^

img_4245

J’espère que vous aurez apprécié ce court article et n’hésitez pas à nous faire part de vos impressions dans les commentaires !

J’espère que vous allez pour le mieux !

<3

@anttn

img_4213

Sort:  

No need to compare... I think it captures the essence of a peacefully sleeping doggo very well! :)

that’s true, totally about drawing and art in general and even more about human situations !

I finally feel that too, and I’m happy that I persevered, and if I had more time, I would have draw three more :)

thanks for your support, I hope you’re doing well ☀️

End sketch into water colour turned out gorgeous, nice talent to have, taking photography to the next level with a personal touch.

!LUV

thank you ! I still need to practice a lot, but it wouldn't be much fun otherwise, haha :)

I'm really glad that you appreciated !

have a nice weekend <3

Always appreciate portraits of pets done into art, something you can gift the owners as a forever to hang on the wall.

... exactly what I did with this one 😉 !

Relaxing for both artist and furry friend.

It is quite a good effort, my appreciation is your ability to blend well the water colors to bring out the beauty of the dog.

Thank you very much ! I'm glad you liked it :) I'm thinking of doing another one soon with a different pose, who knows, maybe a series of dachshunds in the future ?

When you have the urge, you have the urge hehehe.
It's beautiful! Very well done!
Thank you so much that you're sharing this and the whole process with us.
I love it!
Loved it so much that I've shared it on Listnerds :)
I hope you have a great day!

haha, this is true, for me I feel it like the urge of life in general, that’s good !

I’m glad you appreciated it, I really miss drawing on a daily basis, but we all have to make choice, and writing seems to have invaded the room 🙃

Thank a lot for your support, I still need to look more about ListNerd !

I wish you a very pleasant day 🍀

I just love Duschhond I had three, they are beautiful. Thank you for your amazing post. @anttn .

Glad you liked it 😊 ... and also to meet a Dachshund fan !

I love them, they're my favorite. @anttn have an awesome day.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anttn ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.