Moonfall @Makersplace

in OnChainArt2 years ago

moonfall.jpeg

https://makersplace.com/mitrai/moonfall-1-of-1-342182/

The moon has lost her memory.
A washed-out smallpox cracks her face,
Her hand twists a paper rose,
That smells of dust and old Cologne,
She is alone
With all the old nocturnal smells
That cross and cross across her brain."

~ From "Rhapsody on a windy night" by T.S.Eliot

Sort:  

This is a very interesting work of art and even more so with that text from Eliot included. What was your concept originally upon the inception of this art?

Thank you !
The work itself evolved out of the poem - so there is no concept other than what flowed through my mind when I was reading the poem. There is something very poignant about those lines - it is almost a feeling of loss - something that was there but is lost .. a sort of tempered bereavement if you will... I am not sure if I was articulate enough to explain this - it is a bit difficult for me to talk through what I paint ...maybe because I cant use words I use colors ..
This is a response to something I have read and really does not follow the part of "conceptual art"..:)

You did a wonderful job articulating. I definitely got a sense of the bereavement... maybe that's why i asked. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and words with me.

Very beautiful creation thanks for sharing 👍🏾

Thank you :)

My pleasure 👍🏾