OIL COLOUR PAINTING OF A COCK

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

My oil colour painting I made on 2ft by 3ft stretched canvas.
Started with a sketch, did some colour block-in and started stroking out the beautiful colours of the cock with my brush.
I painted from a photo reference but most colour strokes I applied were self decisions.


I enjoyed how the cock was coming out when I started applying thick colours over the thinner colours with my brush, it was becoming brighter and giving it form.

The painting was all fun working on.
I like how I explored some grey colours and some stroked highlights of colours and I have been practicing to reduce direct lamp black usage on my work - I mix it together with ultramarine blue, sap green or burnt sienna.


Connect My Other Socials With This Link:

https://linktr.ee/freepae

Sort:  

This our fine cock ☺️💖

I need share it with my Web3 friends you know 😄🍷

Yeah Of course ☺️☺️
They need to see it too

it's a great piece of art, I really like the choice of colors you took for the feathers. Besides that I like your technique, your brushstroke is clearly visible. Congratulations.

Thanks for appreciating my work.
I also like the colours I explored there!

Beautiful drawing

Thank you Mila❤️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.