Zoned Out (Digital Art)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Zoned Out or should I say Zoned In?


I often find myself completely zoned out in my own world far away from reality. It's funny how even my senses daze off or maybe in my mind, I don't register information coming in through my senses in those "zoned out" moments. Sometimes I completely miss out on the on-going conversation and the funny part is, maybe a thought originated from a sentence or even a word from the same conversation leads me to zone out, and seconds later I'm no longer a part of it. Moments later I suddenly hear the voice near me which brings me back to reality and I act as if I were listening to it the whole time. This phenomenon also happens while I'm doing some work or while reading a book. A whole paragraph later, I realize that I've read mindlessly, and then I have to read the whole thing again. And sometimes twice or thrice even!

The thought that I'm not the only one with whom this happens is quite assuring that I'm (probably) not the weird one out. 😜

Well, this is the idea behind the illustration.

14.jpg

The galaxy represents the infinite universe of my brain. Here it being outside my window in the illustration is the literal projection of it. Vast and ever-expanding it is. Unlike our known reality, it has portals equivalent to wormholes taking me from one random thought to another. 😛
In the second illustration, there's a wormhole in the galaxy ready to port me in my dream world. 🛸🌌 In the world of the brain, we transport through thoughts. And perhaps, the expression; "train of thoughts" makes more sense now. 😅

13.jpg

I've been learning Adobe Illustrator for the past couple of months and been enjoying creating these illustrations, giving my thoughts a visual form. And it wouldn't be what it is without the beautiful galaxy pictures. Following are links where I got the pictures from -

Galaxy in Illustration 1
Galaxy in Illustration 2


Do share your thoughts on these train of thoughts. 😛


See you in the next post.
Be creative :)

Instagram - @myartmusings

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayushijain! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive finally!! Love the illustration and keep ‘em coming ☺️☺️

Thank you.
As you say :)