Yellow chrysanthemum

in OnChainArt3 years ago

It had been a long time since I made a digital illustration. It's something that I love and I don't know why I do it so little, well ... I decided to do something different from what I had been doing and I started with this work that finally ended up turning into a gif. I love playing with colors, finding the perfect combination for the image and for the present feeling. I used a self portrait to do this.

Yellow chrysanthemum h.gif

This work will be available in Rarible when the transaction is complete (it seems that in 1 hour):
https://app.rarible.com/barbezina/onsale

While I was doing it, a song called Crisantemo by the musician I like the most in the world, who is Luis Alberto Spinetta, kept ringing in my head, so I share the lyrics in Spanish:

Crisantemo
"Tocame junto a esta pared,
yo quede por aquí...
cuando no hubo más luz...
quiero mirar a traves de mi piel...
Y volar otra vez...
en tu cuerpo sin mí...
Crisantemo,
que se abrió...
encuentra el camino hacia el cielo...
Crisantemo,
que se abrió...
encuentra de nuevo tus manos..."

  • Luis Alberto Spinetta

Cheers!
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you 💕

 3 years ago  

this is super cool <3 love the color contrast !