We Need 'Amplified Joy' In This World .. A World Crying Out For Love

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

A Re-Blog About My Painting 'Amplified Joy' ..

Given the present state of things around the world, I thought this was a good time to re-share a painting I created a little while back. Any more I try NOT to turn on the news or listen to big mainstream media. The constant hounding on fear, anger and hopelessness, excite feelings of the same inside my head. I would rather not feed into those negative thoughts and those colorless outlooks on life in general that they seem to be peddling me. I don't want to ignore the fact that there is corruption, greed, suffering and injustice in the world in which I live, but I would much rather show my support with positive dialogue. It is important to start from the ground up. Building a healthy and positive, none judgmental, non racial, open minded, helpful, good and creative environment within your own family or home is the right place to start. I truly believe that Violence only breeds violence. Show others in your circle, your communities, that there is such a thing as unfiltered love and support. Teach them not to hate, but rather appreciate all of the unique differences that individuals and their cultures have to offer. I would imagine that one of the worst gifts to receive from a loved one, to essentially inherit from them, is their hate and anger towards an unresolved internal conflict. Show them how to Love and they will Love.. Show them how to Hate and their Hope for a beautiful life is diminished.

I've Been Thinking Lately ..

About this particular painting and how I was feeling leading up to it's creation. More now than ever, I realize that life is cyclic; Emotions are Cyclic and what I thought was over and past, comes back around again to rear it's ugly head. Not only is the world trying to overcome the hand of pandemic holding it down, but we are all watching as racial tension and violence erupt in communities throughout the world. It is depressing that the human race has not found a way to stop the cycle of madness and hate. I started to feel the depression and anxiety slipping back into my life. After a small talk with my wife, I realized that it didn't have to be that way. I could give myself permission to be the commander of my own life and set the brighter coarse for it. I remembered that life is what I make of it. Life is how I perceive it to be and I have the power to influence positivity within it. I have to start with myself and work outward from there. Try not to judge, try not to dismiss calls for help, and try to be kind to others.. There's no telling what silent battles someone may be waging within themselves.

My Way To Show Compassion

Is Through Art

So Today I want to share again with you this piece of art, this oil painting, and I call it ..

'Amplified Joy'

IMG_132816561.jpg


February 2, 2019

This piece is the 3rd installment in my “Face Series” ..

Where I am slowly teaching myself how to draw, sketch or paint people's faces. I put some time aside a few nights ago in order to painted this portrait of a face using pen and oil paint as mediums, on a 5.5 inch by 7.5 inch piece of watercolor paper.

I was inspired to create this face ..

When I took a good look at myself.. Inside. There have been times in my life when I was consumed by depression and gloom. I was kept afloat through these times having art in my life and the unwavering support and love of my wife, my family and my friends. One day, after overcoming my battle with tragedy, I had reached a place of peace. Love eventually won out, took hold and began to flourish with in me. At this point, I turned back for a moment to look at what I had privately and silently been through. I realized that love had been there by my side and through it all. I was overcome with the warmth of it. Love never let me down and held my hand tight. Love kept my eyes dry, until the timing was right. The time is now. Love has stained my cheeks, and I shall never forget that moment.

Joy or happiness can express itself in many different ways ..

For this painting, ‘Amplified Joy’, those emotions are being expressed through tears. Some of you may see tears of pain, but for me they are tears of joy. I revisited my memories and personal experiences to develop this representation. The man is overwhelmed with love for the people he cares so much about; some have past while others still remain. His love is so abundant he can not contain his feelings any longer. He feels a strong connection to all of the people in his life and the experiences he shares with these beautiful people is irreplaceable. His ‘Amplified Joy’ stains his cheeks, as a reminder of a successful life owed entirely to Love.

In a world with so much suffering ..

There is so much Love too. It is necessary to have times of joy, excitement, reunion, hope, love and the tears. Tears of joy.. Amplified Joy! I wish you all this type of joy. May you all get to experience this.. If not today, possibly tomorrow.

I Want To Share A Quote With You ..

This quote was taken from no one other than myself. I had written it for my Bio when I had a website that no one ever visited (lol). I think it sums up my thoughts on art and emotion. I hope it speaks to you as well as my art :-) ..

… Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. In the beginning, art was all beautiful things created by God. The incredible human abilities sense beauty and harmony and wish to hold, preserve and enjoy God’s work. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. It may be happy or sad. Works of art can be as tiny as a snowflake or as enormous as the Statue of Liberty in New York Harbor. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.
For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit. ...

Progression Photos if you care for a look ..

I sketched the face first in pen. I used a .25mm Pigma Micron 01 ink pen. The paper is, again, Canson 140lb watercolor paper, cut to 5.5 inches by 7.5 inches. I drew it free hand and did not know what the face was going to look like until it started to come together.
IMG_1333.JPG

When I was satisfied with the overall look of the face, I began to apply the oil paint. I chose to keep the color palette very simple for this one. I think it reveals the more dramatic side of my creation. I layered the oil paint on to the paper, while blending it with my fingers as I went. All of the paint was applied and blended with my fingers. When the piece finishes drying, I will apply a coat of sealer for protection.
IMG_1331.JPG

Time For A Break When I Felt Satisfied With My Creation ..

IMG_1332.JPG

‘Amplified Love’ - Pen and Oil on Paper ..

IMG_132816561.jpg

As Always ..

Please let me know your thoughts on this piece. I am anxious to hear them. Don’t be shy.. If you don’t like it, that’s okay too! My feelings will not be hurt. Thank you for your vote of support, comments, and such. If you are an artist or know one, have something you would like me to check out, post the link in the comments section.

Now.. Go Be Creative!

text16.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

text16.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

text16.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

text16.png

I Proudly Support:

Curation by @qurator, @ocdb, @art-venture, @steemitbloggers, @curangle, @steemflagrewards, @theluvbug, @c-squared, and @helpie - Kudos to them and many others for supporting great content and making the blockchain a happier and healthier place to spend time :-D

text16.png
text16.png

IMG_0811.JPG

“If he can't get to the clock, any idea how we deal with this lot?"
"With great care," Donegan suggested.
"How about we run off shout and they follow?" Said Gracious. "Then, just when they think they've caught us they fall into our trap."
"OK," said Tanith. "And that trap would be?"
"A big hole we'd dug earlier and covered with branches.'
Tanith frowned. "I thought you were meant to be smart."
Gracious frowned back at her. "Who told you that?"
"Gracious is book smart," said Donegan. "He leaves the real world thinking to people like you and me and small dogs that he meets."
"The innocent are often the wisest.”
― Derek Landy, Last Stand of Dead Men

text16.png
text16.png

Sort:  

great post, good vibes mate

your second tag says "paitning"

Thanks! 😁 and THANK YOU for that tip! It was way too generous. When I find a post with good vibes, I will pay it forward! 😊

Haha.. Thank you for pointing that out! I was never known to be the best speller, but thats bad hehe. I'll fix it now 😕

don't worry, was a grammar mistake, only superficial stuff

👋 Hi @bdmillergallery, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you so much 😀

Lovely story behind this art! Very good to turn off media alerts and walk on positivity path. Art has been for me very helpful in difficult gloomy times. Glad to see other people feeling the same.

I also have a blog that nobody reads, but I keep it just because I love to write. I think that your website was important even if nobody was reading it. It was for you and it made you say those beautiful words about art. Thanks for sharing!

I suppose no matter what type of artist one is, the gloomy or happy times give us the emotion needed to think creatively.. In that there is comfort. I eventually shut the site down because the price kept going up. No use in throwing money away. Thank you for the support!!

Welcome😊

A brilliant art with amazing story

Thanks! I appreciate the compliments and the support

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges

Beautiful, touching and soulful! Loved the artwork and the story behind it. I really enjoyed your bio / artist statement from the website no one ever visited. ;0)

Haha.. Yeah they did not unfortunately. Mostly because I don't/didn't have the time to market it. Time time time.. just need more time. hehe. Thanks for the compliments too! They were very kind of you and I am glad someone found them enjoyable 😊