Egypt in a sketch. / Egipto en un boceto.

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

PSX_20200723_040329.jpg

It's been many years since I've drawn this, in fact, my second drawing, after 10 years without drawing a single house for my nephews.

PSX_20200723_020904.jpg

When I was a child I loved to draw as my mother did, in fact I remembered her a lot while I was drawing, for example in my attempt to draw a face, when I was little my mother always helped me, the ears were the most difficult, so my mom to facilitate my learning told me to remember the shape of an 8 divided in half, so it will be easier to give the shape to the ears, while making the ears of this face was impossible for me not to remember the number 8.

When I started to make this drawing I had no idea how it was going to look on its own, I knew I wanted to draw a face so I started with the silhouette, then I looked for one of my photographs and started to look at it to give it shape, when I finished I realized that it looked like a self-portrait.

PSX_20200723_021018.jpg

PSX_20200723_021057.jpg

When I finally finished the face looked like an Egyptian woman, culture that I find very exciting, so I took a picture of one of my tattoos "the eye of Horus" I decided to incorporate it into the drawing as well as the "T" of Tamuz which although its origin is Babylonian can be found among the Egyptian hieroglyphics, like the pyramid as a symbol of culture.

PSX_20200723_021206.jpg

20200723_024316.jpg

Materials used./ Materiales utilizados:
White sheet of paper./Hoja blanca de papel.
Mongolian pencil / Lápiz Mongol
Rule. / Regla.

PSX_20200723_020641.jpg

My eye of Horus tattoo.
Mi tatuaje del ojo de Horus.

PSX_20200529_153440.jpg

Photography of Inspiration.
Fotografía de Inspiración.

Hace muchos años que no dibujaba de hecho este es mi segundo dibujo, después de 10 años sin dibujar ni una casita para mis sobrinos.

Cuando era niña amaba dibujar al igual que mi madre, de hecho la recordé mucho mientras realizaba el dibujo, por ejemplo en mi intento de dibujar un rostro, cuando estaba pequeña mi mamá siempre me ayudaba, las orejas era lo que más me costaba, así que mi mamá para facilitar mi aprendizaje me decía recuerda la forma de un 8 dividido por la mitad, así te será más fácil darle la forma a las orejas, mientras hacia las orejas de este rostro me fue imposible no recordar el número 8.

Cuando empecé a hacer este dibujo no tenía idea de como iba a quedar solo sabia que quería dibujar un rostro así que empecé con la silueta, luego busqué una de mis fotografías y empecé a fijarme de ella para darle forma, cuando terminé me di cuenta que se parecía a un autorretrato.

Cuando finalmente termine el rostro se me pareció a una mujer Egipcia, cultura que me parece muy apasionante, así que le tome una fotografía a uno de mis tatuajes “el ojo de Horus” decidí incorporarlo en el dibujo así como también la “T” de Tamuz qué aunque su origen es Babilónico se puede encontrar entre los jeroglíficos egipcios, al igual que la pirámide como simbología de la cultura.

Thanks for visiting my blog. See you soon.💋

Gracias por visitar mi blog nos vemos pronto.💋