STUDIO TOUR - The text version - come see my daily painting studio

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Navy Simple Work Question Youtube Thumbnail (1).png

Hi folks,

Its been a while so i thought i would do a tour of my workspace. I know i posted the video over in another place, but i know people like text versions as well.

The video is down the bottom as well if you are interested in seeing that.

What i Paint?

So mostly at the moment i am doing daily paintings. small little canvases that are normally of local street scenes. Basically getting my skill back after a long time away.

however i do amuse myself with random photos (copyright free) and other things that pop into my head.

I hurt my hand a couple of months ago though, so that is dramatically slowing down my progress.

Snapshot_33.png

Snapshot_59.png

The Studio

I paint in the back bedroom that is just for me and my hobbies. The walls are still a hideous coffee cream colour and i am desperate to paint them. Just need time and money right!

Snapshot_1722.png

Snapshot_1724.png

Snapshot_1726.png

Snapshot_1728.png
Snapshot_1738.png

The Mess

Snapshot_1718.png

Snapshot_1720.png

Snapshot_1734.png

The spaces

I keep my big old paintings behind the sewing machines and on the floor lol..

Snapshot_1741.png

Snapshot_1742.png

I keep drying paintings or things needing to finished just place around to remind me to finish them ( i'm a procrastinator) if they don't look at me every moment of the day they will be forgotten.

Snapshot_1733.png

Snapshot_1737.png

Its a right mess everywhere but i guess considering the amount of crap in there that is not bad. (probably 200 paintings in there all in all.

Thanks for looking guys!!!!

Sarah


Anyway thanks so much for stopping along and reading my posts I am just loving my HIVE experience so far. Such a fun platform for sure.

For those that don't know my i'm currently focusing on Daily painting and somewhat amusing my self and my family with Acrylic pouring.. lol.. i wish i had a separate studio for that as it is so messy.

My other HIVE interests are:

  • cooking
    sunset photography (i take photos of the sky every night)
    Art
    Graphic Design
    Gardening (just a smidgion)
    Ballet
    Sewing - I make Tutus and ballet costumes too...

Here are a couple of snaps of some of the stuff i do outside what you see up in the posts above.

IMG_1202.jpg

IMG_1206.jpg

LOVE AND LIGHT

BLINGIT

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Looking at the photos of your studio... I am reminded that paintings of an artist at work or an artist's studio are often great works of art 🙂

lol.... i like pretty art mess. However... one thing on my polished kitchen bench and you will get shouted at. :-)

Amazing

thank you so much :-)

@blingit 🤩 marvelous 👍👍👍

Dear @blingit,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!