Expectant: Agog

in OnChainArt4 years ago

This is a work in progress. I am still working on The Embrace and recreating that artwork. I have been sketching up a storm and making multiple options with a variety of choices as to which direction to take the artwork overall.

105_0465.JPG

DSCN3522.JPG

5.JPG

Along the way there popped up more works to be recreated and puzzle-pieced back together. Ultimately, there will be a new and more modern representation of what the original artwork represented. The gas masks are being retooled which you can see here.

105_0453.JPG

I am having some creative decisions to make along the way which could change the symbolic course of the value of all things. I don't mind. This is the point of making all things new again. Nothing lasts forever.

3.JPG

4.JPG

105_0461.JPG

I have changed up the medium as well. From cheap sketch paper to top of the line printer paper and from Pencil to Crayola Crayon and ink of all sorts.

DSCN3516.JPG

This redo has been more exciting than i expected. I decided to reorganize each main focus of the original art. So, the man and woman have been the primary focus. I am torn between making her pregnant or not.

2.JPG

Clean 1a.png

I needed a break from the figure drawing and proportions. Shading and rendering in a way that brings more realism to the image. I felt and thought that taking an abstract approach may be a good way to mix things up and keep the momentum rolling forward. I think it worked.

Clean 1b2.png

Clean 1b6.png

Clean 1b9.png

There will be a gif with all the colored images. I am only showing a few here to get the idea across of what was created. The gif image will have over 80 layers to create the colorful artwork in motion. The work done by hand will be continued soon as well. I am not sure how it will end... but i know where it all began!

Clean 3ry3.png

Clean 3ryb4.png

Clean 3rybr3.png

Clean 3rybrgb3.png

Clean 3rybrgby4.png

Clean 3rybrgbyprgp4.png

Clean 3rybrgbypr4.png

Clean 3rybrgbyprgppbt3.png

Clean 3rybrgbyprgppbtf4.png

I am looking forward to progressing forward with this project on all sides and seeing how this all ends. I am enjoying the process and i hope you have had fun looking at what there is to see so far. I have a feeling the end result is going to be rather epic in the end. Until then, i will enjoy making art along the way!

I am expectant in my thoughts and feelings towards where i see this all going. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and appreciate some art with me!

Sort:  

wohooo. it's interesting and I love the changes. congratulations

Thanks for taking the time to scroll through all the changes. Hopefully, i will get it all gif'ed up soon! Everything is in order. =) Keep up the great art yourself! =)

Nice homie. !ENGAGE 20

Thanks browski! I just posted 2.0... i hope you like it too! I didn't think i would be able to produce it so soon. Hope you mend well and quick bro! hahaha

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.