RainBowZ: Emissivity of Reception - NFT ShowRoom Official -

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I finally put my inhibitions aside and minted an artwork as an NFT for the NFT ShowRoom! I am supremely proud to bring you all RainBowZ: Emissivity of Reception

RainbowZ 1.jpg

I won't post the full quality version as it is for sale... but as an unlockable feature the smaller resolution image is also included in the purchase of the first, second, and third editions.

RainbowZ 2.jpg

I have been nervous (i don't know why) to offer up my art for sale. I wanted to wait until i had a whole line of perfect art. That may have never come to fruition so i just decided to bite the bullet and get started. I don't really care if any of my art ever sells... but taking the opportunity to make it available is the thought that counts!

RainbowZ 3.jpg

I priced mine high in my opinion because it was handcrafted and not just a digital artwork (not to degrade digital art by any means)! I put a lot of time and effort into this piece back in 2018. In my blog feed you can see when i posted about this artwork as it was created.


RainbowZ 4.jpg

I believe that this piece, as most of my art, is appreciated best in all orientations of viewership. This work was Handcrafted upon inception with pencil and ink. Colored with wax-based colored pencils, silver and gold metallic gel-pens, and archival ink pen.

RainbowZ 2.jpg

This symbolic creation is named RainBowZ: Emissivity of Reception and was crafted with love. It expresses deep idiomatic values ascertained by only the most astute appreciators and observers. There is more than meets the eye in this whimsical yet serious artwork. Buyer Beware...

I minted a few artworks and photographs on Maker's Place which is Etherium based. I didn't know what i was doing as a launch partner there and had no clue about the gas fees! Securing my art online is why i never shared my work until recently. Now, with NFT's it's a possibility that has become a reality! Thank you HIVE for providing the opportunity to take ART to the next level. This is the moment i have been waiting for most of my life!

Sort:  

Awesome! I’m glad you finally went for it and made your art available! It’s a big step. But I believe your timing was right. Sometimes we aren’t ready till we’re ready. I minted my first pieces on hive and it was awesome. I’m in the love with the idea of using art creations to open potential regenerative streams of value (not just money). Tokenizing art makes this a possibility!

I love this piece. It’s one of those that tells some stories and one could get lost in. Great work!

Thanks for appreciating the artwork! I wanted to have a whole series ready and roll out a perfect run to get started... until i realized that could take forever.

I have always preferred analog mediums for my artwork. The fact they would be difficult to translate digitally in a secure way is why i haven't put much of my art online over the years. Now that NFT's and blockchain solve the problem of security, legitimacy in provenance, and scarcity... the time is ripe!

I try to create art that someone could get lost in and that may tell a story through symbols and themes. The value in my art to be extracted depends on the creativity and efforts of the observer! Thanks for taking the time to appreciate and comment!

Congratulations @castleberry! You received a personal badge!

It's great to see you are attending HiveFest⁵ in Altspace VR.

Have fun!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵