INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE COMMUNITY

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello! my name is Filipe Cidral, im a tattoo artist based in Brazil, i have started on hive trought my friend @eddiespino, thanks mate!

I just loved the decentralized community idea, it give us so much freedom to do what we love and get feedback from it. its great to meet new people who have the same interest as ours arround the world.

My work is based on tattoo art with a little spice on it, traditional oldschool is my passion, bold lines, bright colors and heavy shadows all the way! Im into magic, abstract, surrealism, colorful, fantasy, psychedelic stuff, so it gives me plenty of freedom when choosing a artwork theme.

Made this one just to indroduce myself to you!

milarepa1.png

Its Milarepa, a tibetan buddist who had achieved nirvana trought much pain and self awareness.

you can read about him here

i have made a video on my work procces:

this is my channel you YouTube, you also can see my other works on instagram.

https://www.instagram.com/filipecidral/

here goes my mugshot
myself.jpg

Yes, i cant properly drink soup!

See you on my next post, cheers!

Sort:  

Bem vindo ao blockchain do Hive! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP. Se for publicar posts em português, o pessoal dos projetos @camoes e @lusofonia, inativos atualmente, recomendou a adoção da tag #pt que desde então muitos ainda utilizam. Valeu! Saúde, sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Opa! valeu, não esperava encontrar um brasileiro por aqui. Ainda estou aprendendo a lidar com esse sistema, mas estou gostando bastante.

Welcome bro! So happy that you decided to start posting here in Hive!

I already left you some comments on your Discord to improve a little bit your post.

You could add the tag #art and also #introduceyourself.

Any other question I'm here to help!

im feeling welcome.
cant thank you enough for showing me this😃

Beautiful piece, @cidral and welcome to the Hive community! I saw @eddiespino shout out on Twitter that you'd made your first post, so I thought I'd swing by and say hello. I look forward to seeing more of your work! 😊

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 50/60)

thanks traci!😃

Congratulations @cidral! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

thank you!

You are welcome @cidral! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome to Hive!

Welcome to the Hive, brother! It's great to have you here. Nice artwork and style! Hope you do good in here 😉

Welcome ink man!

thanks!