Watercolor rose study

in OnChainArtlast year

I really love nature and I have found great comfort in studying each tree and leaf as if I would be walking in the biggest art museum. The complex patterns one can see in a leaf or in the bark of trees never cease to amaze me.

DSCF4509.jpg

I have been painting for 25 years yet I feel I just discovered that I would really like to draw more nature related paintings.

DSCF4500.jpg

Some might call it botanical illustration, I prefer to name it nature study.

DSCF4517.jpg

I feel that the style of botanical art suits my soul and my personality, as I am mostly introverted and I enjoy time spent outside , far away from the urban noise. I would always choose a nice log cabin in the middle of nature as a place where I would love to live instead of a noisy city.

DSCF4505.jpg

Forests are the best place one can find inner peace and reconnect with themselves.

DSCF4501.jpg

DSCF4502.jpg

I decided to study more the roses. Who doesn't love roses ? Especially us women.

DSCF4503.jpg

DSCF4504.jpg

I started with a sketch.

Schitarose343.jpg

Schitarose4.jpg

I have chosen watercolor because I can layer the nuances and also take my time with building up color saturation.

Schitarose7.jpg

Schitarose8.jpg

Watercolor is very relaxing to work with. I prefer also the watercolor pencils, only that I do not use them in the classical way I choose to dip their tip into the water and use that mixture instead. I guess it is just personal preference.

I really liked how this rose came out and I will be focusing more towards botanical art in the near future.

Sort:  

Amazing

Good job, good luck. :=)

Thank you a lot🤗

Damn girl, so many details in a 'simple' drawing! I love it!

Thank you so much Gabriela, I did put effort into the details🤗

This must have taken so long!
I used to love drawing when I was a kid but I interrupted my activity because of not having family support. For a few months tho, I started drawing again but digitally because I received a graphic tablet as a gift for my birthday and I never realize how time flies while drawing and focusing on small details 🤗♥️

It did! But I am commited to improve in botanical watercolor illustration so I will continue!
What a great gift! Actually I can relate as my best friend helped me with the money for my Ipad as I was preparing to head to Denmark. I still have to return the money she borrowed to me yet her help has been immensely helpful in this time of my life. So you received the best gift actually as in helping you get more creative! It is fun.
I feel you when you said about the lack of family support when it comes to art. In our culture it is still believed that if you pursue art you will be forever a struggling poor artist. And that becomes a self fulfilling prophecy. We can't go back in time and repair their mistake for not believing in us. But we can make decisions now for our inner artist. I am starting to believe more and more that if we are given such a gift we should use it and believe in ourselves. We are now adults and we can fight for ourselves. It feels good. I hope you will draw and release your creativity, talent is never lost, just dormant🤗🤗

It's sad but true. There is no support or hope given to the artists from Romania but when we have such friends or people who offer those gifts it's a sign that we should keep going and be grateful for having those who actually trust in our talent in our lives. I can't wait to become better at doing this and start making some posts too. I have big plans with my talent! 🤗🤗

You know what you can say to all who never believed in you? A big thank you because this kind of adversity taught you how to trust in yourself the most. And you always learn that when nobody else sees your dream as you do. I am happy for you, you have the grit and the will to pursue what you want. Go for it🤗

Thank you so much! This kind of support/encouragement means so much! 🤗

Absolutely stunning work my friend so Beautiful and detailed thanks for sharing 👍🏾

I hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead

My pleasure, thank you for appreciating my art🤗

Keep up the great work my friend I hope that you have a wonderful day today and a great week ahead

WoooW..Amazing!!

Your rosy cheeks matches the rosy bloom.

Hahah that is true thank you🤗

Welcome!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the curation🤗

Ohh!! Amazing.. I love the watercolor

Thank you so much, I started to love it too🤗

Looks great Mary, I love it. It's so delicate.

Thank you very much🤗