Illustration series: dragons (the hammer tail)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Good day to all of this excellent community, again here with one of my illustrations and this time in series form, which as a central theme will be dragons, there will be approximately 6 works and this is the first THE HAMMER TAIL

As I have already shown in other posts I like to create characters and creatures and well I have shown works already done before I was in hive / peakd but in this case I will do an exclusive series for this platform and for this community

IMG_20200911_114144.jpg

The hammer tail is a terrestrial dragon that descends from ancient dragons that flew but when it reached a tropical island it evolved into a being that, having its prey on the ground and not being able to fly between trees due to its size, over time adapted to only be in earth, its tail became a weapon capable of knocking down trees and its mouth grew more so that it could catch its prays in a single bite, it is a territorial dragon so if you see a better one, do not approach

IMG_20200911_070613.jpg

This illustration I really liked the result, in which I obviously based on a dragon more similar to a t rex and a parrot and this is what came out

IMG_20200911_101858.jpg

IMG_20200911_114155.jpg

I hope you like this the first of many dragons wait for the next beast;)

https://twitter.com/damoclesart

https://www.facebook.com/adrian.martinorsini

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program