You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arsenic Lullaby on NFTShowroom and how it compares to Makersplace and SuperRare

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

I am a photographer, not an artist, but I have wondered about sites like these, so thanks for the honest review.

a couple of points...

Firstly:

You mention that some of the sites don't allow you to look at followers/following, I don't really know why you need to know that. Surely if a customer really likes an image then they will buy it regardless of how many likes or follows it has?

Secondly:

That's only worth 2.00? don't undervalue yourself.

I thoroughly agree with this. Too many people undervalue their work. And if an artist thinks their work is only worth 10 bucks, then people will never pay more than that. My partner paints, and whenever she asks me for an opinion on a price for a completed piece of work I always triple her initial price:

"£100?! Dawn, thats easily worth £350"

Anyway, a very interesting article, and bookmarked for future reference :-)

Sort:  

Heya!
Firstly- much of this in investment buying, so yes...people are going to want to know if they are buying from someone with a large following due ,theoretically, on being established and work being in demand. The thing for me is I on the site and even see MY OWN followers of people I have followed. So I don't know who is interested and I can't track down those I am interested in.
secondly- left to their own mind and self criticism, most will undervalue their work, good of you to counteract that with your partner!