Anemones (watercolor art)

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Today I wanted to try the technique of watercolor in a dry way.
Of course, the whole beauty of watercolor is in its transparency and fluidity, but nevertheless, it can be painted in different ways.
It is always interesting for me to use all the possibilities of this or that artistic material.

_.jpg

I found an amazing bouquet of spring flowers that I thought would fit my idea.

I used my usual material which I used in my previous tutorial - a set of watercolors and a synthetic brush

With very light strokes of a pencil, I sketch out a sketch of my future painting and start work.
For the first flower, I mix ultramarine and carmine to get a light lilac tone.
This flower is practically all over the light, so I paint over it entirely with the first coat of paint.
And then I add thicker shadows, closer to the core

_1.jpg

For the furthest flower, I mix ultramarine and ocher to create a bluish grey.
I make colored shadows for him, because the play of light on the petals.
For the right flower, I mix ultramarine, cobalt and carmine.
I draw shadow areas with very thick aquamarine

_2.jpg

I paint the largest flower with the same paints, adding either more blue shades, or more red ones, so that beautiful colored shadows on the petals also turn out.
To draw a dark core, I mix ultramarine and burnt umber

_3.jpg

I try to draw flowers first, which are far apart so that the colors do not mix.
I draw the top flower in the same way as the largest flower.
A flower in the middle of the bouquet. which is completely in the shade, I paint with almost undiluted water a mix of ultramarine and cobalt with a small admixture of kraplak red
It turns out a very deep purple color.

_4.jpg

Now stems.
For those elements that are most exposed to the sun, I mix ocher and grass green. Somewhere else I add cadmium yellow.
I paint the shadow sides with green mixed with ocher and a drop of red kraplak to get a pleasant herbal shade, closer to khaki

_5.jpg

I let the paper dry and draw the leaves with short and thin strokes.
I use the same color mixes.

_6.jpg

And at the very last stage, I enhance the shadows on the leaves in some places with a mixture of green ocher and ultramarine.
I also darken the stems at the base of the flowers with this mixture, on the right (shadow) side and at the very bottom

_.jpg

Here is such a spring bouquet I got on this April

Regards

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

very beautiful!!!!

Many thanks)