Digital art_2020. Blue Owls in the Singing Forest

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Sometime very stranger images born into my head.
From them, then new drawings are obtained ... and even a series of drawings, if the idea captures me for a long time.
Once I came up with the Singing Forest, and I wanted to see what animals live there.
Probably they all love music?

Голубые совы в поющем лесу_гот.jpg

Sketch in Paint Tool SAI 2

Скетч.jpg

Color palette for whole picture

Этап_1.jpg

Base colors of characters

Этап_2.jpg

Changed a background color palette

Этап_3.jpg

Added a back light behind a tree to get a mystical mood
And some changed color background again (bit it didn't like me too...)

Этап_4.jpg

Work with details

Этап_5.jpg

Birds

Этап_6_Сова.jpg

Этап_7_Филин.jpg

Этап_8.jpg

On this step I opened a drawing in Photoshop, maked a copy of color background layer and set a blend mood "Overlay" for copy.
The picture became rich color and took on a dramatic aspect.

Этап_9.jpg

And finally I began to "hang" musical notes on the branches.
I used a star brush and music custom shapes for it.

Этап_10_Ноты.jpg

Isn't this a magical view?

Этап_11_Ноты.jpg

But I decided to make a drawing even more magical!
I flattened all music forms to one layer, copied it, blur a bottom layer with Gaussian blur and set a blend mode "Linear Dodge (Add)"
The music got shining!

Этап_12_Ноты_сияние.jpg

Some color correction and... here are the owls charmed by the singing trees!

Голубые совы в поющем лесу_гот.jpg

This my drawing you can buy in full size in my digital store on Makers Place

Have a nice and creative day!
Regards
Gera

Sort:  

this is brilliant work
much impressed!

@yellowdoodle, thanks a lot!