Digital art_2020. Hummingbird

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

In the frame of art challenge in April I drew some birds.
First in them was a little and beautiful tropical bird named "Hummingbird"

Колибри_гот.jpg

I find nice reference for my drawing, but I wanted to make another color of feathers of bird

Then I opened my lovest program Paint Tool SAI 2 and started...

Sketch

Скетч.jpg

Steps
Base colors

Этап_1.jpg

Background

Этап_2.jpg

Search a right forms and light

Этап_3.jpg

Details

Этап_4.jpg

Этап_5.jpg

In last steps I open my drawing in Photoshop (I wrote early to sorry SAI hasn't a custom forms brushes) and drew a texture background as jungle in new layer

Этап_6.jpg

Then I reduced a volume of opacity for this layer and make color correction and vignette

Этап_7.jpg

Art is ready!

Колибри_гот.jpg

Have a nice and creative day!

Regards

Gera

Sort:  

This is wonderful, you truly are an amazing artist 👏
Have some !bro

Thanks a lot, Andy)

I like the detail on the flower, nice work !