Digital art_2021. Mountain Unichorns

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi friends!

It's my another digital story about fantasy world and its inmates.

_.jpg

I started the sketch in Paint Tool SAI 2 as always.
This program has awesome color mixing brushes!
I like it!

_.jpg

In first step I selected base colors of background

_1.jpg

Then I finded a color shades for Unichorn, an environment and direct of light to them (from Moon)

_2.jpg

Drawing an environment with texture brushes (rock imitation)

_3.jpg

Then I mark the location of the little unicorns around the moon.
In my idea, they just frolic in the air, rejoicing that they can fly

_4.jpg

Ro draw a realistic ripple of the water I open my art in Photoshop and modificated one simple round brush with that option:

Warp the shape in the tab Brush Tip Shape

5_.jpg

and such settings in the tab Scattering

5_.jpg

It looks like a smooth surface of water, doesn't it?

_5_.jpg

Used a suitable textured brush to form a nest (used two layers, higher and lower than the layer with Big Unichorn).
Drew a shadows and highlights on his.

_5_.jpg

With texture brush (as a crossed branches) I drew a highlights on a nest

_7_.jpg

Then I started to work with the Moon and a little unichornes.
For drawing the Moon I used some texture brushes.
An Unicorns, in my idea, should be translucent, besides, they are far away, so I didn't detail them, but only accentuated their shape with separate bright highlights

_8_.jpg

Then I wanted to make a more atmospheric environment, and I added night clouds to the background, and I placed the darkest cloud behind the Unicorn to make it stand out more.
I also drew a glow behind the Moon and a shadow from the nest on the Unicorn..

_9_.jpg

Now the most exciting stage is working on the creation of the Unicorn.
I used hair brush to draw a mane
Horn and tail I drew with simple round brush changing pressure and opacity.

_10_.jpg

Then I wanted to bring more magic to the drawing (yes, this is my favorite digital technique - glow).
I maked it for little Unichorns (copied a layer, blured with Gaussian blur and changed blend mode to Linear Dodge (Add)).
I do the same with the Big Unicorn's mane, but changed blend mode to Exclusion.

_11_.jpg

And finally, I drew a stars in the darkest corner of the sky.
Yes, this is also my favorite trick in drawing fantasy scenes.

_12_.jpg

Finally color correction with adjustment layer Color Lookup
And my art is ready!

_.jpg

You can purchase my art in full size in my gallery on Makers Place

Thanks for your attention!
And have a nice and creative day! ;)
Regards.

Gera

Sort:  

Congratulations @daring-celt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.