(ENG-ESP) (INKTOBER 2020) | Digital ink drawing of the word: RARE. | @DAVIDEAZUL

in OnChainArt4 years ago

PORTADA CAT.png

gif gatolector steemit.gif

My first digital ink drawing!

Since I entered the world of drawing, I learned about the challenges that most artists did to have more exposure of their art on social networks. This is how I found out about the Inktober.

For those who do not know, the inktober is an ink drawing challenge created by Jake Parker in which one must make 31 ink drawings, either digital or traditional, during the month of October.

Beyond participating in this challenge, I was moved by the fact of practicing this style of painting in digital and exploring other ways of creating illustrations in a way very different from mine.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

THE SKETCH:

I am not guided by any official list or an artist, rather I choose any word that I like and from there I do the illustration. The word chosen is: Rare.

1-cat.png

This threw me many ideas, but the first thing I thought was something abnormal, that did not exist. As I really like cats, I decided that this character would include him, so I made him 3 heads, 3 eyes each, and 4 dragonfly wings. And I think, according to me, it's the weirdest thing you can find hehe.

2-cat.png

The next thing I did was add more wraparound patterns and stripes on the character to create more texture and enrich the sketch, as well as integrating a dark background.

3-cat.png

Of course, the color blue must have had a great participation in this illustrations because they know that it is my favorite color and from there derives part of my current pseudonym: Davideazul ♥

Something that I did have in mind was to integrate the watercolor effect when it came to color, it is something that I always imagined doing since this challenge came out and in 2020 I am carrying it out.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

DURATION: 3 and a half hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.

I hope you liked it a lot, I will make 8 drawings in this series of digital ink drawings, I will publish the others soon!

gif gatolector steemit.gif

image.pngimage.png
My NFT art on RARIBLE hereMy NFT art on @nftshowroom here

gif gatolector steemit.gif

My social networks:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN A NEXT ILLUSTRATION!


¡PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL!


PORTADA CAT.png

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡Mi primer dibujo a tinta digital!

Desde que entré en el mundo del dibujo, me fui enterando de los retos que las mayorías de artistas hacían para tener más exposición de su arte en las redes sociales. Así fue como me enteré del Inktober.

Para los que no saben, el inktober es un reto de dibujo a tinta creado por Jake Parker en el cual uno debe hacer 31 dibujos a tinta, ya sea digital o tradicional, durante el mes de Octubre.

Más allá de participar en este reto, me movió fue el hecho de practicar este estilo de pintado en digital y explorar otras formas de crear ilustraciones de un modo muy distinto al mío.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

EL BOCETO:

No me guío de ninguna lista oficial o de algún artista, más bien elijo cualquier palabra que me guste y a partir de allí hago la ilustración. La palabra elegida es: Raro.

1-cat.png

Esto me arrojaba muchas ideas, pero lo primero que pensé fu en algo anormal, que no existiese. Como me gustan mucho los gatos decidí que este personaje lo incluiría, así que le hice 3 cabezas, 3 ojos cada uno y 4 alas de libélula. Y creo, según yo, que es lo más raro que te puedes encontrar jeje.

2-cat.png

Lo siguiente que hice fue agregar más tramas envolventes y rayas en el personaje para crear mas textura y enriquecer el boceto, además de integrar un fondo oscuro.

3-cat.png

Por supuesto, el color azul debía de tener una gran participación en esta ilustraciones pues saben que es mi color favorito y de ahí deriva parte de mi actual seudónimo: Davideazul ♥

Algo que sí tenía pensado era integrar el efecto de acuarela cuando de color se tratase, es algo que siempre me imaginé hacer desde que salió este reto y en este 2020 lo estoy llevando a cabo.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

DURACIÓN: 3 horas y media.
PROGRAMA: Adobe Photoshop.

Espero que les haya gustado mucho, haré 8 dibujos en esta serie de dibujos a tinta digital, ¡pronto publicaré los demás!

gif gatolector steemit.gif

image.pngimage.png
Mi NFT arte en RARIBLE aquíMi NFT arte en @nftshowroom aquí

gif gatolector steemit.gif

Mis Redes Sociales:

¡QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DÍA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN UNA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP