(ENG/ESP) INTIMATE 🌸| Digital Illustration Process | @DAVIDEAZUL 💎

in OnChainArt3 years ago

PORTADDA.png

image.png

INTIMATE 🌸

And yes, I really wanted to draw a geisha and I was finally able to make one. So I will show you part of the process that I had for this creation.

First I started to make the sketch, you had many ideas, but the ideas that I had the clearest were that I should be on my back showing an oriental tattoo. So I started to draw that pose and the rest just added.

One of the things I liked was adding the mask to the scene. I had previously made one for the inktober, so I decided to follow a design of my own and not an internet mask.

Mask drawn for inktober 2020.

image.png

Then I started painting. For those who are new to my blog, I recently acquired a technique for drawing in digital which is: gray scale or as others call it "the grisaille technique". This consists of painting the entire drawing in gray scales, so you will only worry about giving more prominence to the lights and shadows, giving it even more depth and especially when you are unsure of what color palette to use.

One thing was clear, the geisha must be in a semi-dark room and behind her a light must fall. Because of how I drew the light, as an illustrator, I assume it is a door that they opened and revealed her bare skin.

Then comes the final render. This process is nothing more than applying shadows and lights, making contrasts between the different objects and that everyone has a share in the piece.

In a matter of lights we can analyze 2 things:

  1. Direct light: this comes from the back, where it falls completely.
  2. Indirect light, this comes from the dark, it is like a light to counteract the warm colors.

image.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

DURATION: 15 hours.
PROGRAM: Photoshop ♥

I am hugely in love with the colors in this illustration. The combination of warm colors (those that predominate the most) and cold colors make this illustration a beautiful piece.

The word that came to mind when I finished drawing it was: Intimate. So I decided to call this piece like that.See you in an upcoming illustration!

image.png

THIS ILLUSTRATION IS AVAILABLE AT RARIBLE!

image.png

Click to buy this NFT

image.png

My social networks:

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION!


PUBLICACIÓN EN ESPAÑOL:


PORTADDA.png

image.png

ÍNTIMO 🌸

Y si, tenía unas ganas inmensas de dibujar una geisha y al fin pude hacer una. Así que te mostraré parte del proceso que tuve para esta creación.

Primeramente comencé a hacer el boceto, tenías muchas ideas, pero las ideas que más en claro tenía era que debía estar de espalda mostrando un tatuaje oriental. Así que comencé a dibujar esa pose y lo demás se fue añadiendo solo.

Unas de las cosas que me gustaron fue agregar la máscara a la escena. Anteriormente había hecho una para el inktober, así que decidí seguir un diseño mio y no el de una máscara de internet.

Máscara dibujada para el inktober 2020.

image.png

Luego comencé a pintar. Para los que son nuevos en mi blog, recientemente adquirí una técnica para dibujar en digital que es: la escala de grises o como otros la llaman "la técnica de la grisalla". Esta consiste en pintar en escalas de grises todo el dibujo, así solo te preocuparás por darle más protagonismo a las luces y sombras, dándole aún mucho más profundidad y sobre todo cuando estás inseguro de qué paleta de color utilizar.

Algo sí tenía claro, la geisha debía estar en una habitación semi-oscura y a sus espaldas una luz debía caer. Por como dibujé la luz, yo como ilustrador, asumo que es una puerta que abrieron y dejó al descubierto su piel desnuda.

Luego viene el render final. Este proceso no es más que aplicar sombras y luces, hacer contrastes entre los diferentes objetos y que todos tengan participación en la pieza.

En cuestión de luces podemos analizar 2 cosas:

  1. Luz directa: esta proviene de la espalda, a donde cae por completo.
  2. Luz indirecta, esta proviene de la oscuridad, es como una luz para contrarrestar los color cálidos.

image.png

ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

DURACIÓN: 15 horas.
PROGRAMA: Photoshop ♥

Estoy enormemente enamorado de los colores de esta ilustración. La combinación de colores cálidos (los que más predominan) y los colores fríos, hacen de esta ilustración una pieza hermosa.

La palabra que se me vino a la mente cuando terminé de dibujarla fue: Íntimo. Por eso decidí llamar esta pieza así. ¡Nos vemos en una próxima ilustración!

image.png

ESTA ILUSTRACIÓN SE ENCUENTRA DISPONIBLE EN RARIBLE!

image.png

Click para comprar este NFT

image.png

Mis redes sociales:

QUE TENGAS UN BUEN DIA / TARDE / NOCHE. ¡NOS VEMOS EN LA PRÓXIMA ILUSTRACIÓN!