Descent II | Balladeer of The Dead

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello folks!

How is everyone keep in this depressing market dip. I'm not really phased much myself. I seem to do better than normal during market turns like these, monetarily speaking, not so much emotionally or psychologically. That will always be trash. But you didn't come to read thoughts on the market. I wouldn't know where to begin with that sort of market fetishism.

Anyhow, I've finished what is, probably, my proudest work so far.


Descent II | Balladeer of The Dead [Buy Now]


Descent II - Balladeer For The Dead(small size).jpg


vlcsnap-2021-05-12-03h54m11s904.png
The first sketch on photoshop

It's not often a painting will make you frustrated and exhilarated and the same time. Driven to birth it but resist at every point of the experience. This was the case when I was working on this and at times I felt like just abandoning the whole thing. I know it's an old artist cliche but they are often truer rather than an exception.

The Sketch on the right really gave me a good idea of what it was I wented out of the final piece but during the first time painting it, I realised what or who the subject should be.


(cropped)Descent II - Balladeer For The Dead(3590 x 5000).png


(cropped 2)Descent II - Balladeer For The Dead(3590 x 5000).png

Unlike the rest of my other work in the Portraire Series of paintings I change the focus of the painting from the primary protagonist, whom I'll make the subject of my next painting to the skeletal guide. I felt the energy of the painting was to unfocused so I made the choice. At a personal level, the choice was also motived by where I was and still am psychologically and I wanted to bizzarly match that darkly vibe.



Anyway, If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and NFT shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



TryShowtime | Instagram | ArtStation | NFTShowroom | Creary


Untitled28_20210508194719.png



FireShot Capture 059 - ArtStation - Zakhele Prince Dube - www.artstation.com.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Dell Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint