OC ILLUSTRATION: BYTRON, THE USURPER (+process materials)

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Bytron



Untitled28_20200629234020.png

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

PROCESS


1. Thumbnail

I don't know why I don't do this often but I cannot overstate enough the convenience of thumbnails. It helps to plan out and decide the composition. It's also quite economical because of the lack of detail requirements and size of thumbnails.

I already had an idea for the compositional scene.

___________________________________________

2.Sketch

This is the final sketch with rudimentary blocking.

___________________________________________

3. Digital

Since it's a greyscale, I plugged in a two value schema.
___________________________________________

4. Final Render

___________________________________________

Varient Renders

I made various renders with different colour gradient maps.
___________________________________________

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png

Tools:

  • Samsung Tab SM-T805 (Ipad Pro Mini or a Wacom one in my wishlist)
  • Ibis PainterX Android
  • Autodesk Sketchbook Android
  • Infinite Painter Android
  • Photoshop Express Android


Thumbnail cover banner may 2020.png

Thank you for having a look at my wares. If you like what I'm about and doing, give me a little visit on my profile page, leave a comment, like and while you at it, hit that follow button


Sort:  

Thats sick :O

... great work!

 4 years ago  

Thank you, glad you like it.